ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lawrence Swan Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lawrence Swan?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lawrence Swan?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
59.4 min

Showing 14 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2016

Great doctor.

My mom husband and I have went to Dr.Swan many years.He has been a great support to us through many problems.He listens and asks what else is going on in your life as if he senses something is causing your health problem.He help me he through my mother in law Alzheimer's and my dad's cancer just by talking and listening to me.HE MAY NOT BE PERFECT BUT HE'S THE CLOSEST ONE I FOUND THAT REALLY CARES.HE IS AN IMPORTANT PART OF OUR FAMILY.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 30th, 2013

previous patient

Dr. Swan was my Dr. 16 yrs. ago when my son was born. He was assigned to us as his pediatrition after he was born and became our family practitioner for many years. Due to insurance changes we were forced to move on. Dr. Swan does not like to take on new insurances in order to keep his patients, what did that tell me about him? Not a lot of loyalty there. He is a good M.D. and a very nice man but he has his strange ways. I wish he would consider conforming into the modern society and not be so old school. I need a new Doctor.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2011

Great Doctor, long wait though

As other have said, the wait time here is long, but Dr. Swan is really great. He is kind, caring and takes time with his patients. My only complaint is that the office manager is not very nice. She made me cry once. I thought about changing doctors, but decided to overlook her and stay with Dr. Swan because he is one of the best doctors that I have found in the area.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 21st, 2011

Dr. Swan is a very nice doctor. However, his staff is very rude. There are 2 medical assistants who call themselves 'nurses' who are very rude. They think they know everything when in fact they know very little. The office manager claims to be a christian, however she cusses like a sailor and is very rude. She is more concerned with firing as many people as she can because she likes having the power to do it. The wait time here is awful. Expect about a 2 hour wait. They seem to care more about money than they do patient care. Dr Swan is very nice, but he needs to clean house with all his rude staff.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 14th, 2011

2 1/2 hour waitRude staffDr. barely spoke with meNurses are twits

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2011

The only bad thing is the long wait in the waiting room. But he makes up for it once you get to speak to him.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 27th, 2009

Dr Swann is a great dr but the only complaint that I have is the wait time. There have been times that we have sat in his waiting room for over an hour and then when you get back to the room waiting almost another hour. It is one thing that makes you put off going to the dr. Who has that kind of time to wait.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

April 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2017

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lawrence Swan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cleveland, TN.

  • Dr. Harrison Sims III

    Family Medicine

    Cleveland, TN 0 mi

    4.0
    (24)
    23
  • Dr. Paul Boerema

    Adult Care, Family Medicine

    Cleveland, TN 0.04 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    7
  • Dr. Allan Chastain

    Adult Care, Family Medicine

    Cleveland, TN 0.04 mi

    4.4
    (9)
    42