inactive

Lawrence Swink MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Columbia, MD

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.2)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    59%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    12%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 30 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2016
Great doctor busy all the time
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My favorite doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2013
Great Doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr Swink for about 5 years. He takes the time to explain things to you and answers your questions in a thorough and friendly manner. He is easy to talk to and makes you feel comfortable. It is easy to make an appointment with him and the waiting time is usually about 15 minutes. I recommended Dr Swink to some friends and they love him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
March 11th, 2013
Promtness Vs Quality time w/ patient
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a long time patient of Dr Swink I have come to know that there is often a trade off of "promtness" as is pertains to your appointment time in large part because Dr Swink is willing to spend the time necessary with a patient to do a good job, not always the 15 minutes allowed by the standards of modern medical practice. Dr Swink is as close to an old time Family doctor who puts each patient needs ahead of the quantity of people pushed through the office. I am willing to trade a little waiting time while he helps others knowing that I will not be rushed when my turn arrives! Quality of care over quantity of people moved thru the office is rare in todays medical practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
April 25th, 2012
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Long waiting time in both waiting area and in clinic room. The office staff won't like to answer your questions after checking you in.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 17th, 2009
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Poorly staffed, they don't care.Unfriendly staff.Locked office doors from 12 to 1pm. You can't get in or reach anybody during that time.Dr. Swink does not return phone calls.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2016

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 20th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Lawrence Swink, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Columbia, MD.