ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Lawrence Swink Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

  • 10
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

17 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2016

Great doctor busy all the time
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2015

My favorite doctor

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2013

Great Doctor!

I have been a patient of Dr Swink for about 5 years. He takes the time to explain things to you and answers your questions in a thorough and friendly manner. He is easy to talk to and makes you feel comfortable. It is easy to make an appointment with him and the waiting time is usually about 15 minutes. I recommended Dr Swink to some friends and they love him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 11th, 2013

Promtness Vs Quality time w/ patient

As a long time patient of Dr Swink I have come to know that there is often a trade off of "promtness" as is pertains to your appointment time in large part because Dr Swink is willing to spend the time necessary with a patient to do a good job, not always the 15 minutes allowed by the standards of modern medical practice. Dr Swink is as close to an old time Family doctor who puts each patient needs ahead of the quantity of people pushed through the office. I am willing to trade a little waiting time while he helps others knowing that I will not be rushed when my turn arrives! Quality of care over quantity of people moved thru the office is rare in todays medical practice.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 25th, 2012

Long waiting time in both waiting area and in clinic room. The office staff won't like to answer your questions after checking you in.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 17th, 2009

Poorly staffed, they don't care.Unfriendly staff.Locked office doors from 12 to 1pm. You can't get in or reach anybody during that time.Dr. Swink does not return phone calls.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2015

3.0 Rating

July 20th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Lawrence Swink is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Columbia, MD.

  • Dr. Leonard Feldman

    Family Medicine

    Columbia, MD 0 mi

    37
  • Dr. Vivien To

    Family Medicine

    Columbia, MD 0.03 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    8
  • Dr. Safia Tasneem

    Family Medicine

    Columbia, MD 0.03 mi

    4.6
    (12)
    10