ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lawrence Tong Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2015

Best Tummy Tuck Doctor in Toronto!

Dr Tong is a life changing, caring, and amazing Doctor! He gave me my confidence back after 18 years of avoiding mirrors. I met 3 other surgeons in Toronto before picking Dr Tong. Yes some other Dr's put you up in a fancy hotel ( by your self.... ) ... but Dr Tong had me cared for around the clock by well educated and good nurses! I had a Full Tummy Tuck with Muscle repair! My experience was fantastic. The O.R was clean, professional and I knew my life was in good hands. I just can not say enough about how happy I am with Dr Tong and his nurses; Andrea, Emjay, and Chris, and Jean! I will be back for any future work. I am 6 weeks post op and my scar is low, healed with NO problems, and I feel great! Thank you Dr Tong!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 25th, 2013

Negative experience with scar revision

I chose him based on positive online reviews. I am fully aware that scar revision has a risk of having a worse scar after the procedure, and the results in particular are not the cause of my negative experiences. He told me very little about the risks of the procedure, and gave little/no aftercare instructions. His consent process was extremely limited and he didn't even have me sign a consent form. 4 hours after the procedure both sites had opened up and I had to return to have them fixed causing me to miss an interview. He was very unapologetic. I then got an infection (a risk he never warned me of) and had to deal with it while traveling. Many of his reviews are copied word for word on multiple website, and I'm suspicious he may be writing them himself to increase business at his fairly new practice.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2011

Too bad he went to Toronto!

I've had a few surgeries with Dr.Tong (mini face lift, lower lids, liposuction). He is a very smart and caring doctor. He really went the extra mile for me on a number of occasions; I can't say enough how much he will be missed in Michigan.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2010

Asian Blepharoplasty_Excellent Results

Dr. Tong performed an asian blepharoplasty on me last summer (2009). We both agreed on a conservative "cut." healing time minimal and virtually painfree. The new cut "settled" after one month and has since been the most natural asian double eyelid surgery I have seen. Was very pleased that I could stay in the Midwest and get better results than if I had gone to NYC or LA. I would personally recommend Dr. Tong.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2010

outstanding!!!

For years,just starting with one procedure,I ended up being the most addicted and devoted patient of Dr.Tong (and the whole team of a Straith Clinic located in Bingham Farms,Mi).Exellent artistry and the performance of his work,beats up the top names in Hollywood.The results,the cleaniness of the facility,the most awesome medical and clerical staff is just unbelievable.I had about 9 procedures,from serious surgeries( due to a weight loss) to some general touch ups, and every time afterwards,I'm thinking of myself being Blessed years ago to be referred to that high top shelf office,not only lead by real professionals,but the amazing creativity of a cosmetic architect-Dr.Tong. Thanks to you,Dr. and to Starith Clinic for all that wonderful work that you did to me. A.K.:)

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

April 21st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

July 10th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

April 28th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lawrence Tong is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bingham Farms, MI.

  • Dr. William Sabbagh

    Dr. William Sabbagh

    Surgery of the Hand, Plastic Surgery

    Bingham Farms, MI 0 mi

    4.6
    (48)
    30
  • Dr. Christopher Lumley

    Dr. Christopher Lumley

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Franklin, MI 0.40 mi

    5.0
    (6)
  • Dr. Raymond Hajjar Jr

    Dr. Raymond Hajjar Jr

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Franklin, MI 0.40 mi

    4.4
    (21)
    27