ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lawrence Tran Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lawrence Tran?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lawrence Tran?

Ratings and Reviews

40 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    30
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    30

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 40 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2017

No help or slow help

I have had the hardest time getting a hold of him. He called back twice but when I really need assistance in getting a hospice order sent in to the Healthcare group I didn't hear anything! His assistant is rude in my opinion and thinks she is the only one that is busy during the day! Very condensending talks down to you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2016

Professional, Good Listener, Gets Results

I have been seeing Dr Tran for a couple of years now and he has accurately diagnosed and helped me through several episodes of care. Additionally, as my primary care doctor, he provides me with a written list of items that I need to do before my next visit and I provide him with my results at each meeting. We discuss my issues or concerns at length and work together to achieve positive results. I am very happy to have him as my doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 21st, 2016

Idiot....

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2016

Excellent Physician

I have seen Dr. Tran only once for an initial visit (I was changing primary care physicians). I felt that Dr. Tran ask every possible question relating to my health so as to have a good base of knowledge about me. We discussed every disease state that I had. We went over the ken tire list of medications and supplements that I was taking. At the end, I was given a "to do" list of things that would be helpful to my health prior to our next visit. I have never had a more comprehensive visit with a doctor in my lifetime and I am 70+ years old. I can certainly recommend Dr. Tran. And when I called the office regarding a prescription refill, it was sent to the pharmacy in a very short time.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 14th, 2015

Poor physician

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 7th, 2015

Full of himself...

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2010

GREAT Hospitalist

If you are unlucky enough to be hospitalized, consider yourself lucky if Dr.Tran is taking care of you. He really listens and answers your questions without a lot of confusing medical jargon. He sometimes talks a little fast, but if you ask him to clarify something, he does so with enthusiasm. I recommend him highly.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 8th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

January 21st, 2016

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

January 15th, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lawrence Tran is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Laguna Hills, CA.

  • Dr. Cuong Ly

    Dr. Cuong Ly

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Laguna Hills, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    18
  • Dr. Ketan Shah

    Dr. Ketan Shah

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine, Pediatric Gastroenterology

    Laguna Hills, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    6
  • Dr. Nathaniel Ho

    Dr. Nathaniel Ho

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine, General Practice

    Laguna Hills, CA 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (14)
    18