The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lawrence Tucker Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lawrence Tucker?

ADHD

ADHD

Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD), including the different types and who gets them.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lawrence Tucker?

Ratings and Reviews

60 Ratings with 31 Comments

  • Excellent
    44
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    44
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 60 Ratings with 31 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 5th, 2016

Stay away from this man !!! Ruined my life and I lost a year of my life because of a horrible diagnosis that was not true ! He is not qualified to make such a diagnosis !

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2015

I had actively sought treatment for my traumatic brain injury for six years before finding Dr. Tucker. His expertise has enabled me to have a life again. He is brilliant, AND he listens.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2015

Dr. Lawrence Tucker's superior medical training, coupled with his keen diagnostic ability, make him highly effective in prescribing the best treatment and medications needed to bring his patients to their full potential. He does not propose a quick fix approach, but rather a deliberate, long-term plan that moves forward carefully and methodically so his patients can make genuine progress that will last a lifetime. His empathy and gentle demeanor are non-threatening, which allows his patients to be relaxed and open to his suggestions and insights regarding their psychological welfare and treatment. He is truly an exceptional doctor well suited to his profession and also a man of compassion who makes a strong, positive impact on the lives of his patients.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2015

Game-Changer

What a wonderful doctor! After years of seeing doctors, naturopaths, and counselors who were not helpful at all, I am beyond grateful I found the doctors at the Amen Clinic. Dr Tucker read my SPECT scans and diagnosed me with adult ADD. He helped to create a potentially life-changing plan that not only includes medication, but a tailored eating, supplement and exercise program. Dr. Tucker also suggested the type of psychotherapy that he felt would benefit me. I am excited about all the positive changes that have already happened, and I know I am on the path realizing my full potential as a mother, wife, friend and daughter, even though I am in my middle years. Thank-you!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2015

Fantastic. doctor!!! Correct diagnosis led to my daughter being happy healthy and whole again. Amazing

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2015

Great Doctor

I met Dr. Tucker through the Amen Clinic in the NewPort Beach office. I am a retired nurse and have known many doctors. I have my thoughts on what makes a good/great medical person. Dr. Tucker is one of these persons. He is very knowledgable and very compassionate. Have enjoyed being associated with him.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2015

Dr. Tucker is outstanding! He has helped our family. Can't say enough.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2015

Dr. Tucker has made a very big impact on my life. I have been struggling with the symptoms of CTE for the past decade and Dr. Tucker has helped me with impulsivness and depression that are very common to this disease. He has given me and my family hope for the future.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2015

I saw him through the Amen Clinic in Orange County. I came from Houston. My only regret is that I didn't do this years ago.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 16th, 2015

Dr. Tucker never makes us feel rushed during our appointments. He allows us to ask all of our questions and takes the time to answer all of them for us. Should anything come up in between appointment he and his staff are always responsive.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 1st, 2014

cont...

I forgot to add that when l was severly depressed and took pills to cope he didn't seemed concerned at all. He didn't send me to the hospital nothing. Was very nachalant about the situation. That worried me a lot and felt like my depression was not taken serious. People will always show you there true self. I think I'm going to try it on my own now.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2014

I was sad to see Dr. Tucker leave Dallas but was happy that we could still be his patient. My daughter has ADD and I was very happy that he was patient, kind and understanding as we went through the process to get her on the right medication:) I will miss going to the office, seeing his sweet wife and Dr. Tucker. I wish them lots of happiness in their future.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lawrence Tucker is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newport Beach, CA.

  • Dr. Gisoo Zarrabi

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Newport Beach, CA 0.13 mi

    3.7
    (15)
    7
  • Dr. Mehdi Moghaddas

    Dr. Mehdi Moghaddas

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Newport Beach, CA 0.13 mi

    33
  • Dr. Lesley Macarthur

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Child Psychiatry

    Newport Beach, CA 0.19 mi

    4.9
    (10)
    28