Dr. Lawrence Tucker MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Newport Beach, CA

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 59 patient ratings
  • 31 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

31 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    75%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 13.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 5th, 2016
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Stay away from this man !!! Ruined my life and I lost a year of my life because of a horrible diagnosis that was not true ! He is not qualified to make such a diagnosis !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had actively sought treatment for my traumatic brain injury for six years before finding Dr. Tucker. His expertise has enabled me to have a life again. He is brilliant, AND he listens.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2015
Dr. Lawrence Tucker's superior medical training, coupled with his keen diagnostic ability, make him highly effective in prescribing the best treatment and medications needed to bring his patients to their full potential. He does not propose a quick fix approach, but rather a deliberate, long-term plan that moves forward carefully and methodically so his patients can make genuine progress that will last a lifetime. His empathy and gentle demeanor are non-threatening, which allows his patients to be relaxed and open to his suggestions and insights regarding their psychological welfare and treatment. He is truly an exceptional doctor well suited to his profession and also a man of compassion who makes a strong, positive impact on the lives of his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2015
Game-Changer
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What a wonderful doctor! After years of seeing doctors, naturopaths, and counselors who were not helpful at all, I am beyond grateful I found the doctors at the Amen Clinic. Dr Tucker read my SPECT scans and diagnosed me with adult ADD. He helped to create a potentially life-changing plan that not only includes medication, but a tailored eating, supplement and exercise program. Dr. Tucker also suggested the type of psychotherapy that he felt would benefit me. I am excited about all the positive changes that have already happened, and I know I am on the path realizing my full potential as a mother, wife, friend and daughter, even though I am in my middle years. Thank-you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fantastic. doctor!!! Correct diagnosis led to my daughter being happy healthy and whole again. Amazing
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2015
Great Doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I met Dr. Tucker through the Amen Clinic in the NewPort Beach office. I am a retired nurse and have known many doctors. I have my thoughts on what makes a good/great medical person. Dr. Tucker is one of these persons. He is very knowledgable and very compassionate. Have enjoyed being associated with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tucker is outstanding! He has helped our family. Can't say enough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tucker has made a very big impact on my life. I have been struggling with the symptoms of CTE for the past decade and Dr. Tucker has helped me with impulsivness and depression that are very common to this disease. He has given me and my family hope for the future.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw him through the Amen Clinic in Orange County. I came from Houston. My only regret is that I didn't do this years ago.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tucker never makes us feel rushed during our appointments. He allows us to ask all of our questions and takes the time to answer all of them for us. Should anything come up in between appointment he and his staff are always responsive.

2.0 of 5
November 30th, 2014
cont...
I forgot to add that when l was severly depressed and took pills to cope he didn't seemed concerned at all. He didn't send me to the hospital nothing. Was very nachalant about the situation. That worried me a lot and felt like my depression was not taken serious. People will always show you there true self. I think I'm going to try it on my own now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was sad to see Dr. Tucker leave Dallas but was happy that we could still be his patient. My daughter has ADD and I was very happy that he was patient, kind and understanding as we went through the process to get her on the right medication:) I will miss going to the office, seeing his sweet wife and Dr. Tucker. I wish them lots of happiness in their future.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lawrence Tucker, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Newport Beach, CA.