Dr. Lawrence Turtel MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Asbury Park, NJ

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

2.6 (-1.5)

40 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 27.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
June 12th, 2017
Dr. Turtel is a true professional
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Turtel with my daughter for a number of years and i am extremely impressed with his knowledge and his bedside manner. I also happen to be a physician, so i am a tough critic. He is fantastic with my daughter and ahe actually looks forward to the visit. He explains things in laymans terms and has a great personality. I recommend him to friends and family and i am thankful to have such a caring doc to warch over my daughters vision. His staff also happens to be very warm and caring as well, as well as being professional and efficient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 27th, 2017
2 hours!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My 2 year old twins waited 2 hours and finally left before finishing our appointment. Total disregard for your time! No compassion for waiting children.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2013
Best Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dedication, wonderful with children
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2013
solved a tricky vision problem.
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had an uncommon problem. Double vision, hypertropia out of nowhere. I went to 4 doctors. Dr. Turtel met with me, answered my questions on the phone, and after surgery I was seeing well later the same day. I don't have to take any pain meds, and the surgery was yesterday. I am so relieved. He is honestly very good, and Kerri, the coordinator is really nice and understanding.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2012
First Rate Practitioner Who's Great with Children!
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
We were wowed. Dr. Turtel was wonderful in interacting with us and our special needs son (grade 2). He was a good explainer, patient, gracious and was a joy to meet. I'd wholeheartedly recommend him to anyone - adult or child.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 28th, 2011
Listen to what is being said and believe it
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2009
A Fantastic Doctor
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was sent to Dr. Turtel by another doctor who thought my son was having problems with a lazy eye. Dr Turtel took his time, listened to my son's issues and did a thorough evaluation. His bedside manner was excellent, he took his time explaining that my son had been misdiagnosed and directed us in the right area. He was very understanding, very helpful and very accurate in diagnosing my son. I would not hesitate to see him again, he is an excellent doctor and has a wonderful disposition.

3.0 of 5
June 26th, 2017

1.0 of 5
June 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 30th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 30th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lawrence Turtel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Asbury Park, NJ.