The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lawrence Turtel Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lawrence Turtel?

Diabetic Macular Edema

Diabetic Macular Edema

Get the facts about diabetic macular edema, including the different types and the doctors and specialists who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lawrence Turtel?

Ratings and Reviews

40 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 40 Ratings with 7 Comments

4.0 Rating

June 12th, 2017

Dr. Turtel is a true professional

I have been seeing Dr. Turtel with my daughter for a number of years and i am extremely impressed with his knowledge and his bedside manner. I also happen to be a physician, so i am a tough critic. He is fantastic with my daughter and ahe actually looks forward to the visit. He explains things in laymans terms and has a great personality. I recommend him to friends and family and i am thankful to have such a caring doc to warch over my daughters vision. His staff also happens to be very warm and caring as well, as well as being professional and efficient.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 27th, 2017

2 hours!

My 2 year old twins waited 2 hours and finally left before finishing our appointment. Total disregard for your time! No compassion for waiting children.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2013

Best Doctor

dedication, wonderful with children

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2013

solved a tricky vision problem.

I had an uncommon problem. Double vision, hypertropia out of nowhere. I went to 4 doctors. Dr. Turtel met with me, answered my questions on the phone, and after surgery I was seeing well later the same day. I don't have to take any pain meds, and the surgery was yesterday. I am so relieved. He is honestly very good, and Kerri, the coordinator is really nice and understanding.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2012

First Rate Practitioner Who's Great with Children!

We were wowed. Dr. Turtel was wonderful in interacting with us and our special needs son (grade 2). He was a good explainer, patient, gracious and was a joy to meet. I'd wholeheartedly recommend him to anyone - adult or child.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 28th, 2011

Listen to what is being said and believe it
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2009

A Fantastic Doctor

I was sent to Dr. Turtel by another doctor who thought my son was having problems with a lazy eye. Dr Turtel took his time, listened to my son's issues and did a thorough evaluation. His bedside manner was excellent, he took his time explaining that my son had been misdiagnosed and directed us in the right area. He was very understanding, very helpful and very accurate in diagnosing my son. I would not hesitate to see him again, he is an excellent doctor and has a wonderful disposition.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 26th, 2017

1.0 Rating

June 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2016

2.0 Rating

November 30th, 2016

2.0 Rating

November 30th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lawrence Turtel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ocean, NJ.

  • Dr. Bruce Berg

    Dr. Bruce Berg

    Ophthalmology

    Ocean, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (8)
    47
  • Dr. Peter Chiang

    Dr. Peter Chiang

    Ophthalmology

    Ocean, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (38)
    18
  • Dr. Ilene Pardon

    Dr. Ilene Pardon

    Ophthalmology

    Asbury Park, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (48)
    24