The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lawrence Ulanski II Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lawrence Ulanski II?

Diabetic Macular Edema

Get the facts about diabetic macular edema, including the different types and the doctors and specialists who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lawrence Ulanski II?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
30 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 13 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2017

Caring and Thorough Doctor

Dr. Ulanski is very professional and truly cares about his patients.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2015

The Doctor explains pathology and procedures. Has a refreshing sense of humor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2014

Amazing Help

Dr. Ulanski was fantastic. I went in for an extreme eye pain that was unexplained and he was very professional. He came up with all possible solutions and he explained each one's affect. I could tell he really cares about his patients and is very knowledgable in his work field. He was the one to perform surgery on my eye, and carefully repaired areas of the sclera that were sensitive to reduce the risk of it giving out. I was very happy with my visit with him as my doctor.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 31st, 2013

Dr Ulanski is a wonderful caring and compassionte Dr. He takes the time to listen, He follows up on your treatment and most of all he is always there for you.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2011

Excellent doctor

Many of the above categories do not apply to Dr Ulanski but to the clinic in which he works and they are matters over which he has no control. All aspects of his ability as a doctor for which he alone is responsible were excellent: accuracy in diagnosis and willingness to explain the diagnosis clearly and answer questions about it; spending the necessary time; compassionate attention to patient needs.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 26th, 2009

Misdiagnosed!

This doctors doesn't know what he's talking about..I was misdiagnosed 3 times and put on crazy meds which I resulted in me suffering from side effects and ofcourse billed more than what he had contracted with my insurance company.. Stay away if your vision means anything to you...

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2014

1.0 Rating

August 16th, 2010

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lawrence Ulanski II is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.

  • Dr. Dmitry Pyatetsky

    Dr. Dmitry Pyatetsky

    Ophthalmology

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    4.4
    (7)
    16
  • Dr. Anupama Anchala

    Ophthalmology

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    13
  • Dr. Stephen Rheinstrom

    Ophthalmology

    Chicago, IL 0.09 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    44