ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lawrence Womack Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lawrence Womack?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    10
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
40 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 24 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 30th, 2016

Dr. Womack has disappeared. I have no way to access my records or get refills for the 10 meds I'm on. I can't believe a Dr. that I trusted could act so irresponsibly. As far as I'm concerned even if something happened you have your staff at the office to explain things. He disconnected his phone and there's no sign of life at his office.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 27th, 2015

I wouldn't recommend him to address a dog's fleas. He is condescending towards his patients and their care givers. The wait time when you have an appointment is never less than an hour and a half, he is never in the office and is always late when he is. To get him to contact a pharmacy to refill a script is another torture.

Wait time
56 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2014

Dr. Womack is a 5 star Doctor he listens he cares and he knows his stuff !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2014

Story has 2 sides

Everybody complains about DR Womack I think he's a very good Dr. People need to listen to both side of the coin befor you judge because I've buin with him for about 8 yrs and it's nothing like that except the waiting time that's true. Another thing if you are using non prescribed drugs of cours he's going to drop you it's posted through out the office so let's be real.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 18th, 2013

A nice dr, but.....

Dr. Womack is a very nice dr. but his niceness does not warrant the extremely long waits, 2 hours or better each appt. Ive been a patient for over 2 years. I finally just changed drs. The meds he was giving me were making me sicker than I was and he didnt seem to care...Ive called him to indicate how sick i was, never get returned call..he doesnt care. Ive also seen him tell people to leave should they complain how the service or the wait of time in waiting room. the staff, however, is very nice...

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 18th, 2013

Don't use him...

Do Not GoToHim!!! Office is in disrepair and run like a crack den...Bathrooms are locked prior to your mandatory drug test then u have to wait 2 hours to be seen..Unless u really need narcotics don't go...Everyone in the waiting room has shaking legs...

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2013

The wait time was short and he does a number of diagnostic tests in his office

I thought he was polite and so was his staff.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 18th, 2012

FORMER patient

This office is courteous upon arrival however the staff and the doctor is inept with coordinating lab tests and results and follow up visits and referrals...the 2.5 hrs I spent in the waiting room for the oriinal visit as well as the first follow up visit was inexcusable. The proper blood tests were not taken which made it necessary for me to have another blood test for the proper test results on my follow up. On the 2nd follow up visit, because I refused to wait another 2.5 hrs for the test results and politely told the staff I would pay my copayment AFTER I received my tests results in the hopes that I would be out of the office promptly. This was apparently unacceptable to the doctor and I subsequently received a letter telling me I was no longer welcome in his office and that and authorization letter was attached for me to use to send my records to another doctor of my choosing. To top it all off and to prove how inept the staff is, the authorization letter was NOT attached for my use. If they cant get the tests and paperwork right I dont think I want this doctor to treat me anyway...so thanks for nothing Dr. Womack

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

June 21st, 2017

1.0 Rating

June 21st, 2017

1.0 Rating

July 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lawrence Womack is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Islip Terrace, NY.

  • Dr. Roberto Gabitto

    Dr. Roberto Gabitto

    Internal Medicine

    Islip Terrace, NY 0.09 mi

    4.8
    (5)
    9
  • Dr. Prakash Parikh

    Internal Medicine

    Islip Terrace, NY 0.40 mi

    33
  • Dr. Jonathan Tolentino

    Pediatrics, Internal Medicine

    Islip Terrace, NY 0.59 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    10