Overall Review

3.3
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (-1.0)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    54%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    38%
  • Wait Time 40 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 30th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Womack has disappeared. I have no way to access my records or get refills for the 10 meds I'm on. I can't believe a Dr. that I trusted could act so irresponsibly. As far as I'm concerned even if something happened you have your staff at the office to explain things. He disconnected his phone and there's no sign of life at his office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 27th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
I wouldn't recommend him to address a dog's fleas. He is condescending towards his patients and their care givers. The wait time when you have an appointment is never less than an hour and a half, he is never in the office and is always late when he is. To get him to contact a pharmacy to refill a script is another torture.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Womack is a 5 star Doctor he listens he cares and he knows his stuff !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2014
Story has 2 sides
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everybody complains about DR Womack I think he's a very good Dr. People need to listen to both side of the coin befor you judge because I've buin with him for about 8 yrs and it's nothing like that except the waiting time that's true. Another thing if you are using non prescribed drugs of cours he's going to drop you it's posted through out the office so let's be real.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 18th, 2013
A nice dr, but.....
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Womack is a very nice dr. but his niceness does not warrant the extremely long waits, 2 hours or better each appt. Ive been a patient for over 2 years. I finally just changed drs. The meds he was giving me were making me sicker than I was and he didnt seem to care...Ive called him to indicate how sick i was, never get returned call..he doesnt care. Ive also seen him tell people to leave should they complain how the service or the wait of time in waiting room. the staff, however, is very nice...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 18th, 2013
Don't use him...
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do Not GoToHim!!! Office is in disrepair and run like a crack den...Bathrooms are locked prior to your mandatory drug test then u have to wait 2 hours to be seen..Unless u really need narcotics don't go...Everyone in the waiting room has shaking legs...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2013
The wait time was short and he does a number of diagnostic tests in his office
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I thought he was polite and so was his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 18th, 2012
FORMER patient
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This office is courteous upon arrival however the staff and the doctor is inept with coordinating lab tests and results and follow up visits and referrals...the 2.5 hrs I spent in the waiting room for the oriinal visit as well as the first follow up visit was inexcusable. The proper blood tests were not taken which made it necessary for me to have another blood test for the proper test results on my follow up. On the 2nd follow up visit, because I refused to wait another 2.5 hrs for the test results and politely told the staff I would pay my copayment AFTER I received my tests results in the hopes that I would be out of the office promptly. This was apparently unacceptable to the doctor and I subsequently received a letter telling me I was no longer welcome in his office and that and authorization letter was attached for me to use to send my records to another doctor of my choosing. To top it all off and to prove how inept the staff is, the authorization letter was NOT attached for my use. If they cant get the tests and paperwork right I dont think I want this doctor to treat me anyway...so thanks for nothing Dr. Womack
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lawrence Womack, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Islip Terrace, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Prakash Parikh

32 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Liliana Tique

18 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jonathan Tolentino

9 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor