Dr. Lawrence Zachary MD Patient Reviews

  • Plastic Surgery Chicago, IL

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.2)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    72%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Easy Appointments
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
August 8th, 2017
Credited surgeon w/ inconsiderate staff
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I called his office # times in severe pain to ascertain if I could get earlier appointment. to see him. Staff did not return call & unknown even if he received the message. Also if staff called back, I was spoken to as if I was ignorant & inappropriate comment made by his nurse.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2013
just a regular person
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr zachary after Having a knee Replacment. I Was in massive pain no one would Help me.Dr zachary is the Best docter May God Bless Him for Ever I woke up pain Free .Also thank Kara for being there to answer when i need Answers ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2011
Just had a total body lift
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Zachary just did a total body lift on me. I lost close to 150 pounds and had skin hanging all over. Before I had it I talked to several of his patients on different occasions and they were all very pleased with his work. Now that he reconstucted my body, I am so VERY PLEASED. My stomach is flat as a board. I have breast instead of skin hanging to my navel and my double hips are totally gone. I highly recommend Dr. Zachary. He truly loves and enjoys his work. Thank You. May God continue to bless your hands to make your patients happy. Thanks again for my NEW BODY.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2010
Dr. Zachary is a rock star...
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I lost 115# and Dr. Zachary removed my extra skin and did body contouring. He has incredible talent and compassion as does his office support. I cannot recommend him highly enough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2010
great caring and smart and honest doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He listened to my concerns, made me feel at ease, understood my pain and has a great professional staff. Expained in language I can understand what goals can be achieved. He is wonderful and I am so glad I was recommended to him by another doctor at Weiss.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2009
Dr. Zachary is the most amazing doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't even know where to begin to say what an awesome doctor Dr. Lawrence Zachary is! I have been a patient of his for a few years due to a debilitating illness (scleroderma). He has always been professional, courteous and a pleasure to be around. The staff are great-always helpful and kind. They are very aggressive with their work and make us patients feel comfortable knowing we are being well-cared for. I highly recommend Dr. Zachary and his staff for their medical expertise as well as professional doctor/patient care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2016

1.0 of 5
October 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 7th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lawrence Zachary, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.