The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lawrence Zimnoch Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.3
  • 10
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lawrence Zimnoch?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on May 1st, 2012

A very compassionated Dr ,very professional ,he always follow his patiente .

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 9th, 2012

Dr Zimnoch is the best doctor I have ever been to in my entire life.. Not only is he a great dr, he is kind, compassionate, calls you himself with blood test results immediately. HIs entire staff if great also. he also gives excellent referalls.. He never makes you feel rushed and he is very comforting to talk to.. I feel better just seeing him...

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars is the Highest Rating!!!

Posted on September 13th, 2011

He listens. And doesn't mind any wacky questions. You feel comfortable actually telling him the truth about lifestyle and health habits.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He's wonderful.

Posted on December 6th, 2010

I've seen Dr. Zimnoch for the past two years. He came highly recommended to me, by a friend, shortly after I moved to DC and needed a primary care physician. He's simply THE BEST! He's so compassionate and takes the time to sit and talk with you before every exam . . . in a truly sincere manner. Also, HE is the one who calls YOU back with lab results (no having to call the office to see if they're ready). I cannot say enough wonderful things about him. Additionally, his staff is great and extremely friendly.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2010

Probably 'the' best HIV/primary care physician in DC. I have been a patient of Dr. Zimnoch's for over a year and can't say enough good things about he and his staff.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

This guy is the greatest!

Posted on April 19th, 2010

Recommended to me by TWO of my neighbor ladies, Dr. Zimnoch is one of the most caring and compassionate doctors I've ever known! Dr. "Z" obviously cares about his patients and is NOT just "in it for the money," as is the case with some. I can't recommend Dr. Zimnoch highly enough -- on a scale of 10, I give him an 11!Greg I.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 8th, 2017

One Star

Posted on February 3rd, 2017

One Star

Posted on February 3rd, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on December 3rd, 2015

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 13th, 2014

Four Stars

Posted on March 30th, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lawrence Zimnoch is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Washington, DC.