The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lawson Richter Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lawson Richter?

Urinary Incontinence

Urinary Incontinence

Learn about the symptoms and causes of urinary incontinence or urge incontinence.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lawson Richter?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2015

Caring, involved, professional

Dr Richter is friendly and respectful, talks to me as an adult and is just genuinely interested in my health and well being. I think he's awesome.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2014

Choose Dr. Richter!

I love Dr. Richter. He always takes great care of me. I really appreciate the great physician patient relationship that we have.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2013

I really love coming here. Dr. Richter always takes really great care of me. The staff is always friendly as well.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2011

Excellent Doctor

I was very impressed with Dr Richter during my recent annual exam. I would recommend him. The office staff were very nice too.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2011

Dr. Richter

Dr. Richter is the ONLY doctor I have not had problems with. I went to him in 2007 had my first son and returned to him in 2008 with my second son. Him and his staff took plenty of time with me and explained every little process they did. Dr. Richter is real easy to get along with and his office felt like a second home.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 1st, 2011

He does whatever he wants, not what YOU want

My biggest complaint against doctor Richter isn't his sometimes rude or awkward, unprofessional office staff; but the fact that he'll smile and nod, and then do whatever he wants. He prescribed meds, then doesn't follow up. He also performed an episiotomy on me, AFTER my son's head had emerged -just so he could get the extra paycheck from Medi-Caid. I will be filing suit soon. He is nice to your face, but does whatever he wants.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 1st, 2011

What a jerk!!!!

Lawson Richter is the most insensitive OB/GYN I have ever been to.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 5th, 2010

Spends time with you... but does what he wants to you...

Dr. Richter will spend time with you, and listen to you, however he will not do what you ask. He was my OBGYN for the birth of my son, I asked him weeks in advance his policy on episiotomy, and advised that I did NOT want one, I preferred to tear if anything (because I knew I'd be fine). Day of the delivery, he cut me AFTER my son's head was already out... Birth was imminent, he had NO reason to cut me. He also had the nurses put me on Pitocin, even though I asked NOT TO BE, I was told that 'there aren't enough doctors in Nevada, and that's the way they do things' WHAT?! I was extremely frustrated by this. He doesn't follow up with tests that he orders and seems to forget things he told you the visit before. He put me on bed rest for three months, without real cause. He'll write you a prescription for just about everything, and is old school about medical care. He's a nice doctor, and he spends time with his patients, but I wouldn't recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2017

1.0 Rating

May 9th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lawson Richter is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.

  • Dr. Damon Masaki

    Dr. Damon Masaki

    Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Las Vegas, NV 0.19 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    37
  • Dr. Stephen Wold

    Dr. Stephen Wold

    Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Las Vegas, NV 0.19 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    25
  • Dr. Laura Gorski

    Dr. Laura Gorski

    Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Las Vegas, NV 0.19 mi

    4.3
    (18)
    23