Dr. Lawson Richter MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Las Vegas, NV

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    76%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Wait Time 24.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2015
Caring, involved, professional
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Richter is friendly and respectful, talks to me as an adult and is just genuinely interested in my health and well being. I think he's awesome.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2014
Choose Dr. Richter!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Richter. He always takes great care of me. I really appreciate the great physician patient relationship that we have.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really love coming here. Dr. Richter always takes really great care of me. The staff is always friendly as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2011
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very impressed with Dr Richter during my recent annual exam. I would recommend him. The office staff were very nice too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2011
Dr. Richter
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Richter is the ONLY doctor I have not had problems with. I went to him in 2007 had my first son and returned to him in 2008 with my second son. Him and his staff took plenty of time with me and explained every little process they did. Dr. Richter is real easy to get along with and his office felt like a second home.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 1st, 2011
He does whatever he wants, not what YOU want
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My biggest complaint against doctor Richter isn't his sometimes rude or awkward, unprofessional office staff; but the fact that he'll smile and nod, and then do whatever he wants. He prescribed meds, then doesn't follow up. He also performed an episiotomy on me, AFTER my son's head had emerged -just so he could get the extra paycheck from Medi-Caid. I will be filing suit soon. He is nice to your face, but does whatever he wants.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 31st, 2011
What a jerk!!!!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Lawson Richter is the most insensitive OB/GYN I have ever been to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 4th, 2010
Spends time with you... but does what he wants to you...
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Richter will spend time with you, and listen to you, however he will not do what you ask. He was my OBGYN for the birth of my son, I asked him weeks in advance his policy on episiotomy, and advised that I did NOT want one, I preferred to tear if anything (because I knew I'd be fine). Day of the delivery, he cut me AFTER my son's head was already out... Birth was imminent, he had NO reason to cut me. He also had the nurses put me on Pitocin, even though I asked NOT TO BE, I was told that 'there aren't enough doctors in Nevada, and that's the way they do things' WHAT?! I was extremely frustrated by this. He doesn't follow up with tests that he orders and seems to forget things he told you the visit before. He put me on bed rest for three months, without real cause. He'll write you a prescription for just about everything, and is old school about medical care. He's a nice doctor, and he spends time with his patients, but I wouldn't recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lawson Richter, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.