ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Laxmaiah Manchikanti Is this you?
  • 23
  • 2
  • 0
  • 7
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Laxmaiah Manchikanti?


37 Ratings with 12 Comments

2.0 Rating

May 10th, 2017

2 stars

I actually saw Dr Mulla. I couldn't understand a word the man said the longest time ever spent with me in the examining room was 44 seconds, I asked for PT, didn't say anything just handed me my scripts an left. Never offered any other treatment. A bit of advice for Dr. Mulla, smile at your patients ask how they're doing, patients who go in there feel bad as it is, be nice! At least act like you care

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2017

I am very satisfied with Marion pain management if it wasn't for Dr manchikanti I would be still in a lot of pain he actually hits the right areas very Friendly staff also I'm really glad I switched to this pain management from the one I was going to at Ferrell's hospital it was a joke thank you so much Dr manchikanti

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 26th, 2016

Marion office a joke

He told me 2 different procedures that he was doing, I had to ask him to repeat what I was having done. Did not clean area before injections. Bug traps in floors. I was put next in line laying on my stomach on a cot in front of the OR door with a trashcan at the head of the cot and every patient could see me as I was across from their curtained beds. When I called back as no one ever called me as I was told they would, the nurse yelled at me and would not answer my question about my medicine. I remember the patient in front of me telling the nurse as we walked into the waiting area in our gowns together that she hoped it worked this time as it didnt help last time. I should have ran then but I was desperate.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2016

It's all about the money
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

December 8th, 2015

It's not pain management if you don't manage pain

I have been at the clinic for over a year now and recently experienced a spike in some pain/muscle spasm issues. I went in to see Dr. M for help he told me he didn't know what was wrong and that my other Drs were stupid (for something he new about the entire time) and he changed up my meds. After 3 weeks of trying the new med regimine I was worse than when I started so I called to get at least my nerve med increased which they did. I have gone back to my primary care physician to start the process over and find out what is causing the additional problems but she is upset that Dr M didn't order more tests! Then I went to pick up my pain meds today and the pharmacy didn't have any! I called the center to see if they could transfer it to another pharmacy but you can only leave a message with them and guess what.....they never even returned my call! I feel like the only thing they care about is getting you in there for the injections to get their money and the heck with how you feel. It's not really pain management if your not managing someone's pain!!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2015

I love you all. Thank you for all that you and wonderful people. I Love you all. Thank you.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2015

Friendly, helpful and to the point

Dr. Manchikanti is very knowledgeable and gets things done. His staff is friendly. He may not be the best if you want things explained. You will have to draw it out of him some, but he is good and innovative in his field. We are fortunate to have him in our area to treat us. The wait also varys. Some days they get you in. Others it is a long wait. They treat a lot of hurting people though and they all do it with a smile. He has treated me for 5 years and I am glad to have him near.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 30th, 2012

This doctor treats patients differently based on their diagnosis. Some patients he treats golden and others he treats like crap. Just because you can't see pain doesn't mean that is not there. He of all people should know that since he entered that field of medicine for a reason. Just because someone is young and "should not be having this much trouble", doesn't mean that they aren't. When someone tries to tell you what kind of pain they are in and you snicker and cut them off it makes it less likely that we would send anyone we care about to you to be treated in the atrocious manner that we've been treated. Especially when a relative sees this same doctor and gets treated with dignity and respect. My opinion of this doctor is he is a disgrace to the profession. Pain management physicians are supposed to be caring and sympathetic to people in genuine pain. If he doesn't want to treat people in pain, then he needs to retire.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2012

Dr. Manchikanti is a very compassionate and caring doctor. He and his staff are professional and very friendly. He understands chronic pain and tries all possible avenues to improve the quality of life for those who are in miserable chronic pain. I would highly recommend him to anyone who would ask me. If you are suffering with chronic pain and have tried everything, you can see him and see what he has to offer you. It may be the best thing you have ever done for yourself.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 10th, 2012

Pain is his Game

If you're not in pain when you get there, you will be before leaving. They Do Not administer sifficient amounts of Anathesia and the Nurses in the procedure room are very rude, loud and obnoxious, especially the Brunette, who screams at patients to be still, while being injected with epidurals and nerve blocks. This Dr. cares nothing about his patients, just giving you a scrip and overcharging the Ins Co's

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2012

Dr. Man... has treated me for years and personaly I would'nt let another treat me except for the nexx lamo... I'm sure to have very soon

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2011

Dr. Manchikanti is a great doctor who is also very understanding and caring.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Laxmaiah Manchikanti is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Paducah, KY.

  • Dr. A Ghafoor Baha

    Dr. A Ghafoor Baha

    Anesthesiology, Pain Management

    Paducah, KY 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (6)
    19
  • Dr. Yogesh Malla

    Dr. Yogesh Malla

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology

    Paducah, KY 0.01 mi

    3.1
    (36)
    27
  • Dr. John Ruxer

    Pain Management, Diagnostic Radiology, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Paducah, KY 1.09 mi

    3.8
    (9)
    8