ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Layne Reusser Is this you?
  • 8
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
27.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Layne Reusser?


14 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2017

Very wise

Dr. Reusser is an incredibly intelligent and kind cardiologist. He is busy so his long wait times are bearable because I know he will always give me the most accurate diagnosis .

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2015

Extremely satisfied

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 12th, 2015

Very poor customer relations

He is perhaps the best technical cardiologist in town, however, I am giving him a very low rating because of the experience of going to his office on four different occasions. Today we had to wait over 2 hours! To see him for five minutes. His staff at check-in should have informed us at the time, "we're sorry, there is going to be over a 2 hour wait. Would you like to wait or reschedule you appointment. The staff was not friendly. Many others in the waiting area were very upset over the long waits with no explanation whatsoever. Several went up to the desk and complained. Some in the waiting room were really getting worried about their spouses (like OMG, did they have a heart attack? What is taking so long? My spouse had to call me on my cell phone to relay a message to me. I certainly do not want to go back there again unless I have to.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 27th, 2014

Dr. Reusser is very knowledgeable and in my opinion is a good doctor. However, it's very hard to get appointments and takes quite long for his staff to get back with you on questions. He always seems rushed and is frequently late. I believe this is because his patient schedule is so heavy. Overall I'm confident in his abilities as a physician but wished he could spend more time with patients and follow ups.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 24th, 2014

bad

I am young and found out that I had several things wrong with my heart. Rather then help me figure out what I can do he just passed me off like gravy. Sent me to Dr. Purik and then I was told It was all in my head, and to not worry about it. Im sorry but when my husband has been picking me up off the floor because i have been fainting, its clearly not in my head. Would not recommend either one of these dr's!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2013

Dr. Layne Reusser is the best heart cath man in our city--maybe in the whole state. He is thorough; knows his stuff; is communicative and calm--and when one has heart disease, these are the qualities you want in one very important part of your health care team!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2016

4.0 Rating

July 6th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Layne Reusser is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wichita, KS.

  • Dr. Thomas Ashcom

    Dr. Thomas Ashcom

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Wichita, KS 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (12)
    34
  • Dr. Joseph Zenisek

    Hospitalist, Internal Medicine

    Wichita, KS 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    7
  • Dr. Jason Tauke

    Dr. Jason Tauke

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology, Interventional Cardiology

    Wichita, KS 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (20)
    28