Dr. Lea Krekow MD Patient Reviews

  • Medical Oncology Bedford, TX

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    88%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
July 12th, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You have to be patient when waiting on your appointment. Almost always running behind. However, I suspect the reason they are always behind is because Dr. Krekow always spends time with you and never appears rushed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A team for breast cancer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2016
Very happy
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing dr Krekow since 2012 had head had breast cancer stage 2 and head surgery and chemo and radiation and the whole staff from beginning to end has been wonderful and still I have no complaints on any of the treatments I am still being treated every 6 months will be four or five more years and have no complaints thank you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2013
My oncologist is OUTSTANDING!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Lea Krekow, M.D. for 3 years since a bout with breast cancer and I just can't say enough wonderful things about her. She is an amazingly compassionate and competent doctor whom I literally trust my life to...no small feat for me. Every time I see her, she is kind and encouraging and answers all of my questions, is genuinely interested in my life and takes all of the time necessary to make me feel comfortable. I certainly don't want another run in with cancer but I hope I can see her for the rest of my life. She is THAT good. Big hugs to you, Dr. Krekow!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have to jump through hoops to get an appointment changed. Called main line and was transferred to a voicemail for a call back. This has happened on more than one occasion. There are many times when I'm not where I can take a call-back. I need to take care of business at the time I make the call. If they need additional office staff then they should take care of that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Krekow has always spent whatever time was necessary to answer my questions very thoroughly, and provides timely follows-ups of promised information. She is very quick to understand the patient's needs in terms of how much information they need, how much participation in the decision process they desire, and how she should handle each case.She is very knowledgeable and has a very optimistic, matter-of-fact approach. I have always appreciated her candor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Krekow is a wonderful and caring Oncologist. She helped me and my husband through one of the most difficult times on my life. The friendliness and caring way she and her office handled my treatment, our concerns and questions was wonderfull.

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lea Krekow, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bedford, TX.