Dr. Lea Lazar MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Clarksville, MD

Overall Rating

2.9
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

1.5 (-1.4)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    37%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    32%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    26%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 27.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 27th, 2014
Find another doctor's office!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Getting to a person on the phone takes forever. Once you get a person on the phone, they immediately put you on hold for at least 5 minutes. Almost always. The office staff is rude and incompetent, and unapologetic. Dr. Lazar seems to be a nice woman, and once she sees you she will take her time to answer your questions, but she doesn't seem to do much of a physical evaluation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2013
Very Happy with Doctor Lazar
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Doctor Lazar and her assistant Kim for about 15 years. I am very satisfied with all phases of her medical practice. I have found her staff to be accommodating and courteous. I have and would recommended her to my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 27th, 2012
very bad service
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the staffs were not friendly,all they care are about getting you pay. don't even said hi and just let you sit in the waiting room to wait more than 25 minutes not even ask if you have been taking care.I changed my Dr. after several visits
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 16th, 2012
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Lazar for a few years. I am not sick very often but have had my share of problems with this office. I think the staff has improved some from my visit just the other day, but have found some really rude people work for her. I think she is a good doctor as far as diagnosis goes but having recently been diagnosed with cancer and never getting so much as a call to see if I needed some referrals on where to do next, that seems like that is something she needs to do. Either they are so swamped with patients or they just don't care - that's what I am thinking. They just put the info in my folder and put it away. Not very caring here, especially when you could use some guidance. Also, they made me wait for over 45 minutes once and when I said I had to leave because it was my lunch hour, they charged me when I said I couldn't wait much longer. No apologies just an attitude from the receptionist and later a bill in the mail.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2011
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with this office for over three years and have witnessed a couple of rude occurrences. Most notably, once I had to get a shot, took off work to wait 45 minutes (no one was in the waiting room mind you, to be seen by a NP). Overall, the staff is difficult and short and the office policies are outrageous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2010
Great practice
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient of Dr. lea Lazar's for 10 years and I would never leave her practice. She always gave correct diagnosis to all our family members, her expertise is outstanding and even does procedures at her office that other doctors send you for outpatient treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 27th, 2010
Money-grubber
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've had various disagreements with this doctor over time, but there were enough things I liked, to compensate. We hit the end of the road, however, when my wife and son both took ill. I took both of them to her office. I was on a new medical plan, which wasn't as good as my previous one. The plan said that the fee would be about $ 80.00, but that as an agreed-to plan-participant, she was obligated to bill them first, then rebill me. That would have given me the time needed to come up with $ 160.00. Instead, her office demanded the money up-front. When I informed them that this wasn't what they'd agreed to as a plan participant, they didn't care. When I then informed them that in that case, we would only be having my wife see them that day, because I simply didn't have the money to give them $160.00 at that moment, they charged me a $ 25.00 (since raised to $ 30.00) cancelled-appointment fee for my son. Screw them. I knew this doctor was the most money-hungry doctor I'd ever encountered, BEFORE this incident. I will NEVER use her again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 20th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is rude and lacking compassion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lea Lazar, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Clarksville, MD.