The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Leah Avera Is this you?

Filter Reviews

50 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.4
  • 39
  • 2
  • 2
  • 4
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Spends Time With Me
Wait Time
9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Leah Avera?

Showing 12 of 50 Ratings

A+ doctor and staff

Posted on January 26th, 2016

Excellent doctor, appointments always on time, never makes you feel rushed

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 23rd, 2015

Really good at giving prescriptions whether you need them or not. Especially pain pills. Just ask and you got it!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 28th, 2015

She is very patient and takes her time with you when your in the office. Most doctors you feel like they are rushing you out the door and you are just a number.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 14th, 2015

Dr Avera is like a member of the family. We bring the whole family and she treats us individually but also as a group. She cares about her patients and is always prompt and attentive.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Love the doctor but...

Posted on July 24th, 2012

Dr. Avera is very professional, very knowledgeable and I feel she does a very good job. Now if I could just relocate her to an easier to find office that was cleaner with nicer people at the front desk....

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Chris M.

Posted on March 2nd, 2012

I've been going to doctor Avera for several years and her and her staff are great! There is always very little wait time and you can tell she really does care about her patients well being. Also, if I ever need an emergency appointment she gets me right in, often the very same day. I would definitely recommend her for anyone looking for a PCP.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

EXCELLENT CARE

Posted on October 23rd, 2010

My entire family, kids and all, see Dr. Avera. She is wonderful and caring. Even after months of not seeing her, she will remember little details of the last visit and sometimes ask about past issues with the kids. The staff is amazing with the kids, too. I would highly recommend her!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor

Posted on August 18th, 2010

I have been going to Dr. Avera for over 6 years and she is the best ...she actually cares about you and takes her time for each person ...you dont feel like you are being hearded like cattle..when you need a specialist she gets one right away..when you need a question answered , you can call the office and get your answer quickly...I hope she stays in practice for another 40 years!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellence in profession

Posted on October 9th, 2008

Dr. Avera and staff have always been efficient, thorough, caring, and pleasant to me. Very caring and concerned with my well-being.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on September 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 13th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 21st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Leah Avera is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Middletown, OH.