ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Leah Avera Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Leah Avera?

Ratings and Reviews

50 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    39
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    39
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Easy Appointments
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Wait Time
9 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 50 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2016

A+ doctor and staff

Excellent doctor, appointments always on time, never makes you feel rushed

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2015

Really good at giving prescriptions whether you need them or not. Especially pain pills. Just ask and you got it!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2015

She is very patient and takes her time with you when your in the office. Most doctors you feel like they are rushing you out the door and you are just a number.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2015

Dr Avera is like a member of the family. We bring the whole family and she treats us individually but also as a group. She cares about her patients and is always prompt and attentive.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2012

Love the doctor but...

Dr. Avera is very professional, very knowledgeable and I feel she does a very good job. Now if I could just relocate her to an easier to find office that was cleaner with nicer people at the front desk....

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2012

Chris M.

I've been going to doctor Avera for several years and her and her staff are great! There is always very little wait time and you can tell she really does care about her patients well being. Also, if I ever need an emergency appointment she gets me right in, often the very same day. I would definitely recommend her for anyone looking for a PCP.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2010

EXCELLENT CARE

My entire family, kids and all, see Dr. Avera. She is wonderful and caring. Even after months of not seeing her, she will remember little details of the last visit and sometimes ask about past issues with the kids. The staff is amazing with the kids, too. I would highly recommend her!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2010

Great doctor

I have been going to Dr. Avera for over 6 years and she is the best ...she actually cares about you and takes her time for each person ...you dont feel like you are being hearded like cattle..when you need a specialist she gets one right away..when you need a question answered , you can call the office and get your answer quickly...I hope she stays in practice for another 40 years!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2008

Excellence in profession

Dr. Avera and staff have always been efficient, thorough, caring, and pleasant to me. Very caring and concerned with my well-being.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

September 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Leah Avera is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Middletown, OH.

  • Dr. Timothy Wourms

    Dr. Timothy Wourms

    Family Medicine

    Middletown, OH 0.08 mi

    4.4
    (19)
    21
  • Dr. Kevin Strait

    Dr. Kevin Strait

    Family Medicine

    Middletown, OH 0.08 mi

    3.1
    (13)
    38
  • Dr. Mark Frazer

    Dr. Mark Frazer

    Family Medicine

    Middletown, OH 0.08 mi

    3.0
    (7)
    34