Dr. Leah Avera MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Middletown, OH

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 51 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    80%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Wait Time 9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2016
A+ doctor and staff
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor, appointments always on time, never makes you feel rushed
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Really good at giving prescriptions whether you need them or not. Especially pain pills. Just ask and you got it!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is very patient and takes her time with you when your in the office. Most doctors you feel like they are rushing you out the door and you are just a number.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Avera is like a member of the family. We bring the whole family and she treats us individually but also as a group. She cares about her patients and is always prompt and attentive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2012
Love the doctor but...
Wait time
10 minutes
Dr. Avera is very professional, very knowledgeable and I feel she does a very good job. Now if I could just relocate her to an easier to find office that was cleaner with nicer people at the front desk....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2012
Chris M.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been going to doctor Avera for several years and her and her staff are great! There is always very little wait time and you can tell she really does care about her patients well being. Also, if I ever need an emergency appointment she gets me right in, often the very same day. I would definitely recommend her for anyone looking for a PCP.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2010
EXCELLENT CARE
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My entire family, kids and all, see Dr. Avera. She is wonderful and caring. Even after months of not seeing her, she will remember little details of the last visit and sometimes ask about past issues with the kids. The staff is amazing with the kids, too. I would highly recommend her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2010
Great doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Avera for over 6 years and she is the best ...she actually cares about you and takes her time for each person ...you dont feel like you are being hearded like cattle..when you need a specialist she gets one right away..when you need a question answered , you can call the office and get your answer quickly...I hope she stays in practice for another 40 years!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2008
Excellence in profession
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Avera and staff have always been efficient, thorough, caring, and pleasant to me. Very caring and concerned with my well-being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Leah Avera, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Middletown, OH.