Dr. Leah Gendler MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.3)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    81%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 18.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is a caring Doctor! Follow up was after her long day in the office, around 6:00 pm when she should have been home with her family! Wonderful bedside manner and great surgeon!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2015
Highly skilled, compassionate & informative!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Gendler performed my double mastectomy last November. Prior to the surgery, she was my doctor throughout the diagnosis process and explained all my options fully! Dr Gendler and her staff got me through what could have been an extremely stressful time with the least amount of stress & the most amount of information possible! She's amazing! I highly recommend her to anyone who is in need of a breast doctor. She saved my life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gendler goes above and beyond for her patients. Very thorough and does a great job at explaining what is happening.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is extremely knowledgeable and very personable. Her staff is wonderful...kind and helpful! Had to wait before our appointment - but she's the kind of doctor who spends the time with you when you need it so waiting wasn't a problem!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gendler did a great job with my surgery. She and her staff were wonderful with me, always putting me at ease and showing such a caring attitude towards me. I highly recommend Dr. Leah Gendler
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2014
Surgery
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fantastic doctor . Wonderful bedside manor. Kind and understanding, fully explained everything in detail. All of her staff was great. Everyone made an uncomfortable situation as pleasant as possible. Would highly recommend Dr Gendler.She was not the doctor that my family doctor first recommended but when I went to her for another opinion I was 100 percent confident that she would be who I would choose to do my surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2013
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gendler was kind, competent, respectful, honest, and an excellent diagnostician. Se guided me and my husband through a difficult time when I was dx with early stage bc last year...she is truly excellent in her field and I felt she and dr glatt were a dream team for me, that and awarded by the ACS for their service and expertise, you can't go wrong. If you have office issues, bring them up in a tactful way and they will be addressed, I never had any.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2012
Amazing, caring doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had to have emergency bowel surgery, and Dr. Gendler performed my surgery. She was kind, caring, reviewed my medical history thoroughly, and treated me with dignity and respect. Dr. Gendler was easy to follow up with, and really cared about my recovery. I wish there were more doctors like her. A+++!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Positive experience; Dr. Gendler is very kind and focuses on you as a person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2011
I highly recommend this doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have and will again recommend Dr Gendler to anyone in search of a surgeon they can have confidence in, who listens and gives us the calm and guidance we need to go thru this anxious time in our life. A strict schedule is not the most important thing, the quality of service of the surgeon is.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 13th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Dr. Gendler's staff was less than helpful and in fact was rude and lied to the doctor about how they treatd me. Her staff hung up on the phone and then would not put the call through, a whole afternoon wasted trying to get an appointment, only to find out later that the doctor did not want to schedule an appointment because she actually believed her staff never wanting to hear what really happen. Remmber there is always two side to every story!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Leah Gendler, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Morristown, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. David Pantino

5 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. David Pertsemlidis

19 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Terrence Curran

11 years experience

4.0 of 5