ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Leah Kaufman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 16 Comments

3.0
  • 10
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1
  • 11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Leah Kaufman?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

Four Stars

Posted on March 11th, 2015

This Doctor is horrible, her bed side manner were so bad I think I'm scared for life. She deliver my baby and had me push for two and a half hrs. And stich me without even numbing me. Horrible expercence . I will never recommend anyone to her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful, caring doctor

Posted on June 10th, 2013

I can't believe the reviews I'm seeing here. It looks like one person has a vendetta against her and keeps writing the same type of review over and over again. I cannot speak to this person's experience, but all of my interactions with Dr. Kaufman as a GYN have been wonderful. She is calm, caring, and takes the time to explain everything to you. From what I've experienced, her bedside manner is one of the best. She was recommended to me by another doctor that had many patients that were very happy with her. My only complaint is that it is often not easy to make an appointment with her, so call well in advance! Also, wait times are a bit variable at the office. Sometimes they're pretty quick to see you, other times it takes a while.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Greedy Money Hungry Physician

Posted on April 6th, 2013

Ms. Kaufman is propbably the worst physician of the center in Manhasset where she practices. By the time I realized how much harm she had caused me it was too late. I do not recommend her to anyone. She is a horrible person and I do not know how she lives with herself knowing how much physical and emotional distress she has caused to other people.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Incompetent and inexperienced doctor

Posted on October 27th, 2012

I do not understand how Ms. Kaufman is still practicing after causing harm to so many people and families. She is truly a disgrace. I wish someone had warned me about her so I could have avoided being her patient. People that have come across this review site should really spread the word about her so other people can be spared.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

DO NOT RECOMMEND

Posted on October 17th, 2012

This doctor lacks the basic bed side manners. Each patient is treated as money making machine.Wish she had paid attention and saved my baby who dies in 39 Weeks of pregnancy

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I love Dr. Kaufman, and I recommend her to everyone!

Posted on August 28th, 2012

I have used Dr. Kaufman for several years now, and I love her. She is very nice and caring. I find that she is very cautious and might order an extra test to make sure everything is fine but at the same time she is very reassuring and calm. I know several people who do not use her as an ob, but have had her deliver their babies because she was on call, and they were all thrilled as well. I cannot believe the comments I see here especially because a doctor in LIJ recommended her to me as the best one to have especially if something is going wrong.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible physician

Posted on June 24th, 2012

Leah Kaufman is a disgrace for the whole North Shore LIJ Health Systems. She is the worst doctor I have ever dealt with.They really need to get rid of her so that she may not cause any more harm to other people. She really doesn't care about her patients.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

IF SHE IS YOUR DOCTOR FIND ANOTHER ONE ASAP!!!!!!

Posted on November 21st, 2011

This lady has absolutely no clue what she is doing however she is great at pretending to be a doctor. Her care level is consistent with something someone may receive in a third world country. She is not caring and also makes mistakes during surgical precedures. I know this from my own experience. Because of her mistakes I am still suffering four years later. So current and future patients of this inexperienced doctor please find another one for your own sake

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I think she is wonderful

Posted on November 3rd, 2011

Wow. I am shocked at some of these experiences. Dr. Kaufman got me through two miscarriages, two complicated pregnancies, and she performed two perfect c-sections. I would recommend her to anyone.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My one experience

Posted on June 23rd, 2011

Dr. Kaufman is not my usual OBGYN so I cannot comment on anything else except my one experience with her. My OB was not available on the day I went into labor so Dr. Kaufman was the one on call and delivered my son. I thought she was very capable, calm and collected. I am horrified to read such terrible reviews here about her. I guess I am just lucky that I didn't need a c-section. With my delivery, Dr. Kaufman tried to avoid giving me an episiotomy as much as she possibly could but eventually it was necessary as the baby kept getting stuck so she only cut a little bit which was just enough for the baby to come out soon after. The cut healed very quickly and I felt no pain in that area afterwards so I am extremely pleased with that. The only thing I noted was that she disappeared without a word as soon as she was done with what needed to be done for me and I never saw her again.

Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Use extreme caution

Posted on April 9th, 2011

This doctor simply does not care about her patients. She is only doing this to make money. I personally would never go back to her ever agian after the botched c-section she did on me. I hate her guts. She is not only incapable of doing her job, she is also a very nasty person with a bad attitude. I can't believe that I did not look at these reviews before I went to her. I hope people who read these posts will tell other people about how dangerous she is for a mom and the baby

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Extremely unprofessional and rude

Posted on September 15th, 2010

I would like to let everyone know that Ms. Kaufman is probably the most unskilled doctor I have ever been to. She is completely unhelpful and cannot do her job properly. I have had a very bad experience with her when I was pregnant. She is unreliable and irresponsible. She really needs to consider another profession or go back to medical school to receive proper training.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Leah Kaufman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Syracuse, NY.