Dr. Leah Ridge MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.6)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    72%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 18.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The way doctors are supposed to be. She took care of me pro bono hen I needed it
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 14th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ridge is always late by at least 60 minutes, her office never returns phone calls, and never refills medication when asked. It takes average 5 phone calls over a span of 2 weeks to call in a prescription. She has poor customer service and are always to change your appointment. We have been seeing her for over 5 years and have always been disappointed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 16th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful doc , smart and easy to talk to . I could stay at her studio for hours, she gave me good answers about my sickness . Nobody likes to go to docs, but trust me, you will love her visit . Patricia t. Grazie see you at my next appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2013
Very GOOD! ::)
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She examined me, but didn't touch the sensitive place on my brain. Very good listener, good bedside manner. Overall excellent doctor and made me feel at ease. Would recommend her to anyone with brain pain. :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2012
physician
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
smart, innovative, interested, the best in the west
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2012
business owner
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ridge is unusual in that she communicates well for a neurologist. she has helped several of my family members. She is smart but down to earth
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2011
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ridge was able to diagnose my condition quickly and begin treatment. She is concerned with no only how I am feeling, but also how my quality of life is. Some issues with the reception staff, but overall everyone is wonderful. I would definately recommend her to others looking for an outstanding neurologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2011
Small business owner
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ridge spent the time with me that I needed on two separate visits two months apart. I had a lot of questions, concerns, worries, and obsessions coming from over 20 years of migraines. She was kind and made me feel like I was actually doing a good job of handling a chronic condition which is not easy. In the end, she was able to get me off a drug I was probably taking too much of which could have been causing more headaches, difficult to do, but she did it. Bravo Dr. Ridge; she cares. A doctor's doctor. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2011
small business owner
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have an unusual complicated neurological condition which has been misdiagnosed by several other neurologists. Dr. Ridge was kind, intelligent and obsessive enough to get to the bottom of the problem and help me significantly. I can't say enough positive about her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2011
business owner
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She has been able to communicate with me about a very difficult situation and make me understand it. She is a genuine, honest and kind person. She is much nicer than your average physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2011
MD
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am also a physician. Dr. Ridge is what all doctors "should" be like but forgot along the way. She has great communication skills and is quite intelligent. She was able to sort out my difficult situation with ease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2011
professor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I haven't met a doctor like this before. She is smart and communicated well with me about a very difficult diagnosis. I have an unusual condition. 7 other doctors on this island misdiagnosed me. I am so happy that I found her. She has obviously changed life for my family and myself.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Leah Ridge, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Honolulu, HI.

Doctor

Dr. Ethan Pien

11 years experience

2.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Raymond Davidson

9 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Alan Buffenstein

38 years experience

4.0 of 5