Dr. Leanne Burnett MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Houston, TX

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.7)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    38%
  • Great
    15%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    12%
  • Bad
    27%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 22.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2017
Caring, listens to our concerns and responses to them..
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She has seen both myself and my husband. She never rushes us through our appointment and answers all of our questions. She has her office personnel call us to be sure we have done as she suggested.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2017
Best Nuerologist I've ever had
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Nuerologist I've ever had (and I have been through ALOT!) She was the only one to final figure out my migraine trigger, all the others just wanted to give me medicine to help the pain, she helped figaout the actual problem!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2016
Warm and Caring Physician
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been using this doctor for several years and I really like her. She has only my best interest at heart. She got me off of one seizure medicati ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
January 3rd, 2014
Now she is gone
Easy Appointment
I have always liked her. I showed for an appointment and she was just gone! Phone numbers did not work!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2012
One of the Best in Houston.
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2012
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor almost immediately made me feel defensive. She wanted to change the regimen I have been on for over 8 years, even though I have had no issues with it. While she gave me pertinent information about my condition, it was condescending and what I had to say about my experiences with my condition and about my meds was discounted. Also, her advice was different than my previous doctors. When I asked her about the differences, she was quite annoyed and told me she was paid to be my doctor. After I took a blood test, she had a member of her staff call me up and tell me that I should do my test in a more timely way next time. Every time I see her I feel as if I have done something wrong, and the atmosphere is hostile. I feel uncomfortable disclosing my experiences with my condition to this doctor for fear she will refuse to proscribe me the meds that have worked so well for so long, and maybe change them without my consent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
compassionate and professional, staff is friendly and caring
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 27th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
January 13th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 7th, 2015

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Leanne Burnett, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.