ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Leanne Molia Is this you?
  • 11
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Leanne Molia?


15 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2014

A shining star

I just read Donna's comments I'm thinking I bet Dr. Molia wished Donna would have stayed clear of her. You sound like a bitter, nasty woman who doesn't like paying her bills. I just returned from Dr. Molia's office and it was packed. So your thoughts seem to be shared by only you. I am a NYC trial attorney and used to go to a NYC Presbyterian ophthalmologist until I had an ocular emergency while I was in my summer home on LI. Dr. Molia was on call and took impeccable care of my eyes. She asked me to follow up with my ophthalmologist in NYC but I choose to return to her. She is bright, articulate, kind and compassionate. Being in a profession that requires continuous reading, my eyesight means everything to me. That's why I travel 90 minutes to visit such an excellent, affable and easily accessable physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2014

Not a good diagnosis

I went to Dr. Molia because my eyes were tearing profusely. I had three visits and each time she gave me a different eye drop which irritated my eyes. Finally one of my friends suggested that perhaps my tear ducts were blocked to which she replied that's possible. IShe then irrigated my eyes to no result. I finally went to LI Eye and immediately on the first visit the doctor knew my tear ducts were blocked and he irrigated them and I felt immediate relief. Now Dr. Molia is insisting that I pay for the extra visits which I will not do. Please stay clear of this doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 28th, 2012

If I could give a lower score than one star I would.

It is a miracle to believe this woman actually graduated from any program let alone Stony Brook. She was horrible. As for aggressive in treatment of glaucoma she was lacking. I had no history of diabetes or family history. However, with the the symptoms of acute angle-closure are often extremely dramatic with the rapid onset of severe eye pain, headache, nausea and vomiting, and visual blurring, which are totally symptomatic of glaucoma. I have now vision loss because I was not diagnosised acurately and had to go to NYU eye center to be properly diagnosed.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2011

one of the best

professional, intellectual, friendly, compassionate.she is definitely a "keeper", sent my family members to her .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2011

she really seemed to be on point with questions asked and elicited things I either forgot to mention or didnt think of and I felt she took the time to really evaluate the problem

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2011

Ginny G.

I have been seeinbg Dr. Molia for about three years. Kind and compassionate. Diagnosed my glaucoma as borderline orginally and went on meds right away. Didn't appear to me to be conservative. Always invited me to contact her with problems or questions. I recommend her to everyone I know.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2017

1.0 Rating

November 24th, 2015

Easy Appointment
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Leanne Molia is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Port Jefferson Station, NY.

  • Dr. Adam Nomberg

    Dr. Adam Nomberg

    Ophthalmology

    Port Jefferson Station, NY 0 mi

    4.6
    (14)
    24
  • Dr. Shetal Shah

    Ophthalmology

    Port Jefferson Station, NY 0.48 mi

    4.8
    (5)
    7
  • Dr. Ilana Forchheimer

    Ophthalmology

    Port Jefferson, NY 0.67 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    9