ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lee-Ann Yang Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lee-Ann Yang?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lee-Ann Yang?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 14 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 27 Ratings with 14 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2017

Genuinely concerned with the welfare of her patients.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2015

Absolutely love Dr. Yang! She listens carefully, comes up with a plan, extremely intuitive and wants the best of health for her patients.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2014

Dr. Yang is very smart, thorough and professional. She keeps current with all new medical advancements. She has a terrific bedside manner and is very easy to talk with. She talks with you - not at you. She's the best internist that I've had in over 60 years.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 5th, 2014

Impersonal and intimidating. Not caring.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 21st, 2013

No Empathy, Bedside Manner

I can guess that the rave reviews of Dr. Yang were provided by friends or family. This woman is mean-spirited. She causes patients and staff to cry because of her rudeness and insensitivity. I can't believe she gets away with it.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2013

Review of Dr. Yang

Excellent Physician. She is so caring and spent alot of time with me. She really takes the time to answer questions and put my mind at ease.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 21st, 2013

Refuse to go back to her

One review said you either love her or hate her. Well, I can't go back, so it's an easy conclusion to draw regarding my feelings towards her. She's a bit too tough for my liking and kind of "rough around the edges." IMHO, lacks greatly in bedside manner. Speaks very quickly and fires questions at you as if she were playing "beat the clock," and just keeps banging away at her keyboard. Seems to want to get in/out of the office in about 5 minutes or under. Not sure if she's really listening to her patient. There are a lot of doctors out there. I and my insurance are paying her salary. As a conscientious consumer, I will take my business elsewhere.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 17th, 2012

Not proactive

At first I thought of her to be a competant physician but that was because nothing was wrong with me. When I was seriously ill she failed to diagnose me properly based on my symptoms which fooled her and sent me for many pointless tests. My disease could have been caught alot earlier and prevented if she were proactive.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2012

Dr Yang is absolutely awesome!!! She is very knowledgable, caring, and thorough. I would highly recommend her to anyone and would not want another doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2010

Very Satisfied

Very pleased with her skill, competence and personality. I think she is superior and a most impressive internist. I highly recommend her to patients looking for a physician who will spend the time and spend it wisely.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2010

outstanding

simply the best

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 16th, 2009

Diabetes diagnosis by letter

I am a health care professional so I tend to understand physicians' idiosyncracies. My husband and I started going to Dr. Yang 3 years ago. She seemed nice enough and competent, but my friend, who is a doc and knew her, said, "you either like her or hate her." My husband had lab work and we never heard the results, he kept saying "no news is good news" but I insisted. He finally (1 month later) called the office and they had actually sent a letter to an old address, which he had updated. Three days later he got a letter in the mail saying, "you have Diabetes, call for an appointment". Never, ever, in my 20 years of working in this field have I heard of a physician who informed their patient of a serious diagnosis by mail, you simply MUST pick up the phone. I tried to call but she was too busy to speak to me. I called the hospital ombudsman and she denied this ever happened....I HAVE THE LETTER! So she's heartless and she lies.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lee-Ann Yang is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hickory Hills, IL.

  • Dr. Gerald Charnogursky

    Dr. Gerald Charnogursky

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Hickory Hills, IL 0 mi

    4.8
    (34)
    38
  • Dr. Katherine Maietta

    Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Hickory Hills, IL 0 mi

    4.6
    (5)
    8
  • Dr. Lee Yang

    Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology, Internal Medicine

    Hickory Hills, IL 0 mi

    4.6
    (10)
    24