advertisement
Browse Health
Surgical Specialist, Orthopaedic Surgeon
28 years of experience
Accepting new patients
Video profile

Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
3.0
  •  
Total Ratings

29

Total Reviews

10

Ratings
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 27 minutes
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 27 minutes
Some ratings provided by Doctor.com.
Write a Review
Mar 18th, 2016

Dr. Kelley is a phenomenal Doctor. I had neck surgery at a young age and was in an extreme amount of pain. I felt better instantly after my surgery and would have him do it again tomorrow if I had to. I was able to finally enjoy my family again.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
by Nia on Feb 29th, 2016

Workers comp patient- nothing but good to say about the man. If you want a doc whose going to fluff you and chit chat about life or fluff your ego/self esteem, seek elsewhere. If you want someone who is professional and focused- he's great. I was sent to him for an IME and actually picked him to do the work.

  •  
So disappointed show details So disappointed
by Amy Mcneele on Nov 9th, 2015

Horrible. When you and your family are already suffering , you go see this man, and the suffering enhances 10x more. He nor his staff give a darn about their patients or their lively hood. It really is sad.

  •  
HIRED GUN FOR INSURANCES COMPANIES show details HIRED GUN FOR INSURANCES COMPANIES
Sep 12th, 2015

This guy shouldn't even be a DR. God bless his heart and I pray the Good Lord has mercy on him for all the lives he have screwed up by lying on medical reports for Workers Compensation. I went for an IME and the wait time was 45 mins , he spent 2-5 minutes with me and totally lied . sorry excuse for a DR. but I'm sure his bank account is solid because he is a HIRED GUN for Insurance companies. Doing the thinga the he does he shouldnt get a good nights rest. Money is the root of all evil. He is certainly the devils advocate. I'm sure the positive review responses are from family or his office staff

Mark as Helpful  | 6 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Warning! show details Warning!
by Taylor on Sep 3rd, 2015

He should have been a politician, not a doctor. He'll say whatever he needs to make the insurance company not liable. Pick any other doctor!

Mark as Helpful  | 6 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Absolutely incapable to diagnose. show details Absolutely incapable to diagnose.
by Andy Young on Jul 27th, 2015

Dr. Kelley is absolutely incapable to diagnose. His diagnosis was disapproved by more reputable physicians. If you decide to be on his operation table, I would suggest you find out the successful rate of his operations. By success, I do not mean part of you got sawed out and a metal is nailed to your body, I mean, you regain the lost function with no complication. Go get that number, you will be surprised.

Mark as Helpful  | 6 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
current patient show details current patient
Feb 20th, 2013

I had spinal fusion surgery in December. I am very pleased with the results. I had some complications; Dr. Kelley took a lot of time to explain what was happening and to answer my many questions. He seems to really care about his patients. The entire office was very helpful throughout this process. I am thankful that he is the doctor that my orthopedist recommended for the procedure.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Best Doctor show details Best Doctor
Jun 14th, 2012

Truly the nicest, smartest and most apt doctor I've ever visited. A great spine surgeon and a very honest man. This is the kind of doctor that makes the world better.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
If you are a workman's comp case, stay away!!!!! show details If you are a workman's comp case, stay away!!!!!
by Anonymous on May 14th, 2010 on doctorsdig.com

He is paid by the lawyers of insurance companies to speak out against patients. If by some god forsaken reason you have to go to him, demand a second ...

Read Full Review at doctorsdig.com
by Jordan on May 10th, 2010

Dr. Kelley takes time to know his patients and treat them accordingly. Dr. Kelley helped me to be able to walk again and I thank God for him.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse