Dr. Lee Colony MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.8)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    69%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 11 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor. Would go to again if needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he's the nicest guy but a crappy surgeon. don't go
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just had filler in my lips and laugh lines and it looks great! Dr. Colony is so nice and took lots of time explaining all my options. Will definetly be back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Colony did my breast augment and I look great! Was always wanting to be a cup size bigger but was afraid to go through with it. So glad I did!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 16th, 2015
Male Liposuction
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had liposuction done with Dr Colony and the results came out horrific. I thought I would have a flatter stomach but instead I just have bumps and indentations in my abdominal area. I asked why and he could not give me a clear answer or a solution. I paid thousand's for this and wish I never went.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 20th, 2015
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Bad surgeron. I wish I never went to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Colony did AMAZING work!!!! I could NOT be happier with my results. I am 6wks post op breast augmentation and I am completely 150% satisfied. I spent 2hrs asking questions in my consultation.. He answered every single one of them. Procedure went perfect and great CRNA and staffing. Great pre/post op packet given before surgery. Am sooooo pleased with my results!! Couldnt be happier!! Would recommend to everyone, tell everyone about Dr. Colony!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2012
Great experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very happy with my results and will definitely go back for botox and fillers
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Colony and his staff are very professional. He was so thorough in explaining what to expect from my breast augmentation surgery and the day of the surgery he came in and answered the questions that I had and put me at ease. The surgery went great and the results were fantastic. I highly recommend this office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I work for a medical school so I have a lot of opportunity to come in contact with upcoming doctors, surgeons etc. On top of that I have lots of first hand experience being a patient. I have had excellent surgeons in the past(brain surgeon) and awful surgeons in the past(general surgeon, for stomach operation) I took a lot of time to research whose hands I wanted to put my life into, especially considering this was an elective surgery. I am beyond thrilled with my choice in plastic surgeons. Dr Colony is not only incredibly smart, but hes actually got the bedside manner going for him which is quite hard to find in surgeons. I have not only recommended Colony to many friends, but I've actually realized a couple of friends had gone to him before without me realizing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2012
Excellent Plastic Surgeon, great facility and amazing staff.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I met with Dr. Colony for a breast augmentation and after having 2 consultations with two other PS (plastic surgeon) I was immediately impressed with Dr. Colony's staff, facility and his bedside manner. Dr. Colony spent over an hour with me going over different procedures and pictures where as the other PS only spent a few minutes with me. I ended up with a crescent lift and "over" implants which was a great compromise considering the other PS wanted to do a full lift and go under the muscle (which I did not want). I am so happy with the results, the procedure and recovery was swift and pain was minimal. Dr. Colony's individual attention to me and his thorough explanation of the process was invaluable and I greatly appreciated his respectful staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2011
breast implant
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hes awesome. HAd a complication, (I did too much too soon,) I needed drain tubes, he gladly did the surgery for me (at no cost). His Staff is soooo nice, they still to this day (4 years later), remember me, and are very kind and curtious!!! I will go to him forever!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lee Colony, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near East Lansing, MI.

Doctor

Dr. Rick Smith

28 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Preecha Supanwanid

45 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ahmed Sufyan

8 years experience

4.7 of 5