The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lee Colony Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lee Colony?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lee Colony?

Ratings and Reviews

47 Ratings with 18 Comments

  • Excellent
    31
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    31
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 47 Ratings with 18 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2017

I am very pleased with my tummy tuck and augment!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2016

Excellent Doctor. Would go to again if needed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 9th, 2016

he's the nicest guy but a crappy surgeon. don't go

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2015

Just had filler in my lips and laugh lines and it looks great! Dr. Colony is so nice and took lots of time explaining all my options. Will definetly be back.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2015

Dr.Colony did my breast augment and I look great! Was always wanting to be a cup size bigger but was afraid to go through with it. So glad I did!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

June 16th, 2015

Male Liposuction

I had liposuction done with Dr Colony and the results came out horrific. I thought I would have a flatter stomach but instead I just have bumps and indentations in my abdominal area. I asked why and he could not give me a clear answer or a solution. I paid thousand's for this and wish I never went.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 20th, 2015

Bad surgeron. I wish I never went to him.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2014

Dr Colony did AMAZING work!!!! I could NOT be happier with my results. I am 6wks post op breast augmentation and I am completely 150% satisfied. I spent 2hrs asking questions in my consultation.. He answered every single one of them. Procedure went perfect and great CRNA and staffing. Great pre/post op packet given before surgery. Am sooooo pleased with my results!! Couldnt be happier!! Would recommend to everyone, tell everyone about Dr. Colony!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2012

Great experience

I am very happy with my results and will definitely go back for botox and fillers

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2012

Dr Colony and his staff are very professional. He was so thorough in explaining what to expect from my breast augmentation surgery and the day of the surgery he came in and answered the questions that I had and put me at ease. The surgery went great and the results were fantastic. I highly recommend this office.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2012

I work for a medical school so I have a lot of opportunity to come in contact with upcoming doctors, surgeons etc. On top of that I have lots of first hand experience being a patient. I have had excellent surgeons in the past(brain surgeon) and awful surgeons in the past(general surgeon, for stomach operation) I took a lot of time to research whose hands I wanted to put my life into, especially considering this was an elective surgery. I am beyond thrilled with my choice in plastic surgeons. Dr Colony is not only incredibly smart, but hes actually got the bedside manner going for him which is quite hard to find in surgeons. I have not only recommended Colony to many friends, but I've actually realized a couple of friends had gone to him before without me realizing.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2012

Excellent Plastic Surgeon, great facility and amazing staff.

I met with Dr. Colony for a breast augmentation and after having 2 consultations with two other PS (plastic surgeon) I was immediately impressed with Dr. Colony's staff, facility and his bedside manner. Dr. Colony spent over an hour with me going over different procedures and pictures where as the other PS only spent a few minutes with me. I ended up with a crescent lift and "over" implants which was a great compromise considering the other PS wanted to do a full lift and go under the muscle (which I did not want). I am so happy with the results, the procedure and recovery was swift and pain was minimal. Dr. Colony's individual attention to me and his thorough explanation of the process was invaluable and I greatly appreciated his respectful staff.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lee Colony is similar to the following 3 Doctors near East Lansing, MI.

  • Dr. Andrew Zwyghuizen

    Dr. Andrew Zwyghuizen

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    East Lansing, MI 0.23 mi

    4.1
    (18)
    13
  • Dr. Rick Smith

    Dr. Rick Smith

    Head and Neck Surgery, Plastic Surgery

    East Lansing, MI 0.61 mi

    3.5
    (67)
    29
  • Dr. Preecha Supanwanid

    Dr. Preecha Supanwanid

    Plastic Surgery

    East Lansing, MI 2.08 mi

    4.0
    (14)
    46