Dr. Lee Edelstein MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Lake Worth, FL

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    14%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Wait Time 18.7 minutes
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Edeltein is one of the most kind, patient and hearted pediatrician both of my kids love him so much it is always fun when we visit and always get the care that we needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I could not be happier with him and his office staff. I have complete confidence in him. I have never seen him short, annoyed etc...I do not know what these people are talking about. He is excellent and so are Melissa and Elizabeth
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 24th, 2012
Read this before picking this Doctor.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First let me say I never met this Doctor. I did try to set up an appointment for my child and you can't speak to anyone in this office. No one will answer the phone you get a recorded message. "if you need an appointment leave a message" If you would like to speak to us leave a message" you will always have to leave a message this is how he runs his office..There is no speaking to a person when you call. And they do not call you back! That is my experience that I had with them. This practice seems to unstable and unprofessional for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2011
Great Doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son can always get in on the same day that I call. The doctor is great with kids and the nursing staff is really caring. He doesn't have any issue referring you out to specialists and his office helps you navigate the HMO hurdles when it comes to referrals. This is an A plus doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2010
He is the Best ever!!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I could never have my children cared for by any other Dr!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
December 17th, 2010
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Edelstein has to many patients. Though he is a great Dr., it is very hard to get an appointment to fit your schedule or your child's schedule.(whether sick or well) His office hours are not good either. Secretary at front desk is not friendly and/or cooperative. If you are looking for someone in the best interest of your child then look elsewhere. If you are looking for a Dr. that is good but have to wait over a month to see, then you will love his office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2010
My kids love Dr. Edelstien
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We've been with Dr. Edelstien since my son was born, in 2002. He was with Pediatric Associates back then. 2 years later, he started his own practice. We followed him, and have been with him ever since. Dr. Edelstien takes the time to explain things and listens to our concerns. We have always been able to get in same day. The staff is terrific and all have great bedside manner. From shots, to stitches, to slammed fingers and even getting ears pierced, Dr Edelstien has always been there for our kids. I highly recommend him if you want a funny, caring, detailed orientated doctor who loves kids.

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 25th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lee Edelstein, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lake Worth, FL.