ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Lee Fentriss Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Lee Fentriss?

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Lee Fentriss?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 6th, 2013

Dismissed concerns about abnormal mamograms

Ms. Fentriss was my primary care physician until I was diagnosed with bilateral breast cancer in 2005 (both breasts). I had asked Ms. Fentriss about ongoing requests to return every six months for follow-up mammography due to possible issues; her response was "if you're so concerned about it, you should get genetic testing - we have a program here for that." A very expensive test, I might add, and one that was not covered by insurance at that time. I have subsequently talked to cancer patients whose primary care physician suggested a biopsy after a single abnormal mammogram -- Ms. Fentriss did not suggest a biopsy even after three abnormal mammograms. During my last conversation with her, she said the responsibility for cancer detection lied with the radiologists, not with her. That may be true, but her complete lack of interest or time to discuss a serious and potentially life threatening illness with me is not what I would expect of a good, or even an mediocre, doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2010

Dr Fentriss is a wonderful Dr. She is very caring with her patients. She treats them with respect and spends a lot of time with them. She really listens to you and doesn't act like she's in a hurry to get out the door. She is simply fabulous!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2010

Dr. Fentriss quickly diagnosed a thyroid condition my GYN had screened for and missed for several years. I was thrilled because just medication eliminated the need for a hysterectomy which I had already scheduled based on my GYN's and after seeking a second opinion from another GYN. Dr. Fentriss is very sharp and has a nice bedside manner as well. I know from friends who go to church with her that she is a Christian which is cool to me. There is a shared waiting room and receptionist with another practice which makes that aspect of a visit impersonal in my opinion. I have always had to wait 20-40 minutes and one day arrived late because of traffic, etc. and was turned away and had to reschedule my visit even though that was the first time I had ever been late. Her nurse and personal staff after you get out of the waiting area are very good and helpful. The parking deck is next to the building and typical of downtown Nashville. The lab is in the same building on a different floor, but I have never had a long wait there. I keep going back because I believe she is an outstanding physician and that is the most important thing. It is worth the inconvenience of the parking, waiting, and strict policies.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2008

A Humane Professional-A Great Doctor!!

Dr Fentress is one of the most caring professionals I have ever been to. All of her diagnoses have been accurate. She is the best! If she ever decides to move, I will still be her patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

October 25th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2015

4.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2014

3.7 Rating

June 13th, 2014

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Lee Fentriss is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Nashville, TN.

  • Dr. Joshua Smithson

    Dr. Joshua Smithson

    Internal Medicine

    Nashville, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (14)
    14
  • James Jones

    James Jones

    Internal Medicine

    Nashville, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    31
  • Dr. Michael Smith

    Pediatrics, Dermatology, Internal Medicine

    Nashville, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    34