ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lee Hindin Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.9
  • 13
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lee Hindin?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

One Star

Posted on May 19th, 2017

He seemed like a serious and caring, though rigid and uninspired, psychiatrist when we met with him. He prescribed this mefication. We told him the patient was experiencing Parkinson's symptoms, and when Dr. Hinden showed no interest in these symptoms, we went to neurologist in Manhattan for an evaluation. The neurologist concluded that the medication Hindin had prescribed was causing these symptoms and sent Hindin a letter recommending that he change the mefication. I expected we would hear from Hindin in a matter of days and was appalled that he NEVER contacted us.I would never have expected this from him. We immediately switched doctors and brighter and more committed psychiatrist who discontinued the medication immediately. On this alone I recommend that people keep away from Hindin.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on April 2nd, 2015

Good lister, better memory, takes an interest. Could spend a little more time, stick to a tight schedule and sometime you need a bit more time.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Big brain. Big heart. Great guy.

Posted on March 13th, 2014

Dr. Hindin is a great guy, and one of the more intelligent people I have the pleasure of speaking with every month or two. I'm a bit of a stubborn patient when it comes to meds, but he puts up with it and offers other various solutions with a real-world view of the possible side effects. (Don't read the web too much or every prescription seems really bad/dangerous.) Anyway, use this great doctor if you have the chance.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on February 14th, 2012

I was not properly checked or diagnosed and was left without a reply or referral when calling for 3 days in a crisis. I would not recommend this Psychiatrist.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Hindin Should be on Park Ave NYC

Posted on October 17th, 2010

I have been seeing Dr. Hindin for approximately 2 years since my previous doctor passed away. He is very intelligent and has highly developed critical thinking skills. I am very impressed that he actually types real-time notes during our sessions and reviews them at the start of each new session. You would think this should be the norm but has not been my experience with previous doctors.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 11th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 8th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 21st, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on June 22nd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on June 1st, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 23rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lee Hindin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Livingston, NJ.