Dr. Lee Hindin MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Livingston, NJ

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (-1.6)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    59%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 8.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 19th, 2017
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He seemed like a serious and caring, though rigid and uninspired, psychiatrist when we met with him. He prescribed this mefication. We told him the patient was experiencing Parkinson's symptoms, and when Dr. Hinden showed no interest in these symptoms, we went to neurologist in Manhattan for an evaluation. The neurologist concluded that the medication Hindin had prescribed was causing these symptoms and sent Hindin a letter recommending that he change the mefication. I expected we would hear from Hindin in a matter of days and was appalled that he NEVER contacted us.I would never have expected this from him. We immediately switched doctors and brighter and more committed psychiatrist who discontinued the medication immediately. On this alone I recommend that people keep away from Hindin.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good lister, better memory, takes an interest. Could spend a little more time, stick to a tight schedule and sometime you need a bit more time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2014
Big brain. Big heart. Great guy.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hindin is a great guy, and one of the more intelligent people I have the pleasure of speaking with every month or two. I'm a bit of a stubborn patient when it comes to meds, but he puts up with it and offers other various solutions with a real-world view of the possible side effects. (Don't read the web too much or every prescription seems really bad/dangerous.) Anyway, use this great doctor if you have the chance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 14th, 2012
Patient
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was not properly checked or diagnosed and was left without a reply or referral when calling for 3 days in a crisis. I would not recommend this Psychiatrist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2010
Dr. Hindin Should be on Park Ave NYC
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Hindin for approximately 2 years since my previous doctor passed away. He is very intelligent and has highly developed critical thinking skills. I am very impressed that he actually types real-time notes during our sessions and reviews them at the start of each new session. You would think this should be the norm but has not been my experience with previous doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lee Hindin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Livingston, NJ.