ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lee Hinnant Is this you?
  • 66
  • 3
  • 4
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lee Hinnant?


79 Ratings with 28 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2016

Excellent!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2016

Excellent Experience with Dr. Hinnant

Dr. Hinnant took excellent care of me during my fist visit. She worked with me to make sure that all of her and my concerns were thoroughly covered. I've never had a doctor so willing to share information and listen to my perspective. She's knowledgeable, helpful, and a pleasure to work with. I would highly recommend her.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2015

AWESOME AAA+

I was referred to Dr Hinnant, I was truly impressed I needed a physical and I needed on short notice, after calling my own primary and about 9 other doctors only to hear we are not accepting new patients until next year. Dr Hinnant office had an opening the next day morning..she was very knowledgeable, detailed, educated, pretty, helpful, courteous, polite and listened to my concerns. Yes, I will be selecting her to be my new primary doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2015

Short wait time, doctor was very comfortable and easy to talk to.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2014

Very smart

I want a doctor who steps to the head of the line and she certainly does that. Very smart and sweet. Sometimes I have to bring my child and she is so nice to us.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2013

Best family provider

I am so happy with the care that Dr. Hinnant has given my children and myself. She always takes the time to talk with my children, asking them direct, easy to understand questions. It is fairly easy to get an appointment with her, when we need to be seen. I tell everyone who is looking for a PCM change, to try her office. Thanks!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2012

Very good communication.Treats the patient with friendly respect.Cares!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2012

I should have rated her awfully so I don't have to share her! If heaven had doctors, they'd all be like her. She will listen to you as a PERSON and treat you like a person, and will ask you your opinions instead of coming in, coldly looking at you, and then giving you confusing orders and leaving.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2012

Dr. Hinnant is from the beach so she knows many of the same people that my family knows. I like that connection. It makes me feel like a live in a town instead of a big city. She relates to me and she has a caring attitude punctuated with humor! I like her very much.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2012

If you want a Doctor who actually listens, might want to broaden your horizons.

Dr. Hinnant was way off the mark with her diagnosis of my headaches. I explained to her in detail how long I have had them and that they were NOT chronic, only during my pregnancy last year and when the weather chages.. I told her I had aleady been to a neurologist because of the migraines I had while pregnant and the results were inconclusive as there was nothing wrong with my brain or head , yet she insisted on referring me to another neurologist right off the bat and this was on my FIRST visit to her. I told her the medications I have taken in the past and what worked and what did not. Well, not only did she prescribe me a barbituate that I told her upsets my stomach, but she prescribed a blood pressure medicine to lower it? Anyway, the medicine actually gave me horrible heartburn, I threw up twice on it, and I woke up the next morning with a headache. She blatently disregarded my wants and my best interest as a patient but I gave it a try and took her crazy meds anyway. Of course I wil NOT be going back to her for any other health concerns as I am afraid her inexpertise and lack of listening to her patients might do me more harm than good. I am not sure how this doctor has 14 four star reviews. She does a 50 question interview on you and then decides to go some alternative route with medication foe your ailment that only makes you go from bad to worse. Probably one of the worst doctors I have seen yet. I now have a family doctor through Sentara and he is nice, listens to me, is personable, and cares about what his patients needs are. Best of all, he doesnt veer off the tried and true road when prescribing drugs. No blood pressure meds for head/backaches, and no 20 dollar copays to get the medicine either because it's some funky weird name I've never heard of, therefore more expensive of course. Please rethink seeing her. It doesnt seem like she knows what she is doing at all.She even typed my middle initial on my prescription with an M instead of an S. Not sure how she did it, because "m" isnt even near the "s" on the keyboard. Being she has only eight years experience and is my age, I dont see how she accumulated 17 four star ratings when other doctors who are much more qualified and well known for being a good doctor in this area only have maybe six ratings at best. Something is rigged here, that's all I know.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2012

kind and thoughtful

I have been seeing Dr. Hinnant since my husband passed away 3 years ago. She is understanding and easy to talk to despite the difference in our ages. My budget is limited so she provides samples which is really helpful. She is the sweetest person.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2011

Compassionate

She is thorough and honest and caring. I appreciate her direct ways. She makes me feel like I can be healthy if I take charge of my life! She is less than half my age, but I know I have found my doc!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lee Hinnant is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Alexandria, VA.

  • Dr. Alison Bartleman

    Family Medicine

    Alexandria, VA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    12
  • Dr. Denise Wallis

    Family Medicine

    Alexandria, VA 0 mi

    4.6
    (9)
    23
  • Dr. Leslie Gondor

    Family Medicine

    Alexandria, VA 0.08 mi

    4.4
    (54)
    20