The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ralph Irvin Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ralph Irvin?

Fibromyalgia

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ralph Irvin?

Ratings and Reviews

81 Ratings with 19 Comments

  • Excellent
    61
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    61
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20.6 min

Showing 81 Ratings with 19 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2017

Great Dr!

Great Dr. that takes his time and listens to your problems. Very thorough and professional. Would definitely recommend.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 18th, 2017

Worse Dr ever!

Ask him why he left his last job. I still suffer from PTSD because of the guy. WHAT A JERK!!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2017

Dr. Irvin is an old school doctor, he cares about his patients and spends quality time with them in the office. He is most considerate and thorough in his examinations and conversations covering how you are feeling and explaining why you are having the pain that you are enduring.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2016

Living my life again

Dr Irvin helped me be able to live my life. I go back in for a tune up every now and then. He is good. If it weren't for him, l'd still be sitting in my recliner. Thank you Dr. Irvin.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2016

Love them

I absolutely love and adore Dr. Irvin!!! His Staff Angie and Michelle, etc are the BEST!!! I HATE GOING TO THE DOCTOR but they make me feel very comfortable there. They are the best make you feel like you really mean something to them.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2016

a very intelligent, personable doctor who listens to you and try to take care of all your pain questions and needs. very happy with him and he has a wonderful staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2016

Superb

Superb medical doctor. He explains everything! Why hasn't anyone else done this for me? He has changed the way I feel about going to the doctor.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2016

Best pain doc

Dr Irvin is best pain doc. He talked so I could understand him. He was kind and gentle. He told what he was going to do to treat my pain and did it well, without hurting me. His treatment worked!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2016

love dr irvin very good bedside manner, concerned with his patients well being.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2016

I won't see anyone but him!

This was the best epidural I have ever had. I will NEVER see anyone but this doctor . Nice to find out that pain is not the price you have to pay for having pain. No other doctor has ever explained the reason for my back pain. I am pain free and to think, I almost had back surgery.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 18th, 2015

I see Dr. Irwin for pain management. He is fantastic. He really cares about his patients. He is very conservative in his prescription writing. He writes prescriptions as medically necessary only. I have had really bad past experiences with epidurals and joint injections. He will not let you hurt during procedure. It's hard to find doctors that really care and that will take the time needed. He was super busy and overloaded with patients due to some local pain management doctors going out of business, but he still took his time with me and did not rush. My opinion, he is the best.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2015

I had a brain scan and am still waiting for instructions on fixing my pain

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ralph Irvin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mobile, AL.

  • Dr. Ronald Jordan

    Dr. Ronald Jordan

    Anesthesiology

    Mobile, AL 0.27 mi

    3.7
    (11)
    34
  • Dr. Daniel Harrison

    Anesthesiology

    Mobile, AL 1.10 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    24
  • Dr. Wilfred Fontenot Jr

    Dr. Wilfred Fontenot Jr

    Anesthesiology

    Mobile, AL 1.10 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    28