Dr. Ralph Irvin MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 61 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.1)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    75%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 21 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2016
Living my life again
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Irvin helped me be able to live my life. I go back in for a tune up every now and then. He is good. If it weren't for him, l'd still be sitting in my recliner. Thank you Dr. Irvin.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2016
Love them
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I absolutely love and adore Dr. Irvin!!! His Staff Angie and Michelle, etc are the BEST!!! I HATE GOING TO THE DOCTOR but they make me feel very comfortable there. They are the best make you feel like you really mean something to them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
a very intelligent, personable doctor who listens to you and try to take care of all your pain questions and needs. very happy with him and he has a wonderful staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2016
Superb
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Superb medical doctor. He explains everything! Why hasn't anyone else done this for me? He has changed the way I feel about going to the doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2016
Best pain doc
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Irvin is best pain doc. He talked so I could understand him. He was kind and gentle. He told what he was going to do to treat my pain and did it well, without hurting me. His treatment worked!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
love dr irvin very good bedside manner, concerned with his patients well being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2016
I won't see anyone but him!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was the best epidural I have ever had. I will NEVER see anyone but this doctor . Nice to find out that pain is not the price you have to pay for having pain. No other doctor has ever explained the reason for my back pain. I am pain free and to think, I almost had back surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 17th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I see Dr. Irwin for pain management. He is fantastic. He really cares about his patients. He is very conservative in his prescription writing. He writes prescriptions as medically necessary only. I have had really bad past experiences with epidurals and joint injections. He will not let you hurt during procedure. It's hard to find doctors that really care and that will take the time needed. He was super busy and overloaded with patients due to some local pain management doctors going out of business, but he still took his time with me and did not rush. My opinion, he is the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a brain scan and am still waiting for instructions on fixing my pain
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2014
Pain patient
Wonderful doctor who spends time with you. Appointments are quick and the wait is usually short. He is truly a wondefule doctor and has helped me for many years
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2014
bad back
DR IRVIN IS THE BEST PAIN MANAGMENT DR IN THE BUSINESS. IN 2001 I HAD BEEN TO SEVERAL DRS WHEN I SAW DR IRVIN HE TOOK A LOT OF TIME TO FIND WHAT I NEEDED TO GET RELIEF HES IS VERY DEDICATED TO HIS PATIENTS THANKS DOC
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2013
the best dr
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Irvin is the best Dr I've ever had the pleasure of meeting and be treated by. He has a way of calming me down before a procedure he talks to me during the whole process to make sure that I'm getting enough pain med during my epidural so I can stay still while he is doing his job he truly enjoys taking g care of his patients and the fact that he is helping us get better. He is a one of a kind Dr other drs that has treated me in the past cannot even compare to him. So if you are having a chronic pain situation this is the better Dr to have on your side.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ralph Irvin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mobile, AL.

Doctor

Dr. Ronald Jordan

33 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Theodore Kopp

9 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Steinhauer

4.0 of 5