The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lee Kissel Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.3
  • 18
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lee Kissel?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

Very caring & competent Doctor!

Posted on November 6th, 2017

I have seen Dr. Kissel since 1998. He's a great doctor--highly skilled, caring & empathetic. He has treated me for everything from the flu to arthritis.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent in every way

Posted on March 18th, 2011

Dr.Kissel has been our family doctor since 1991. My son was very scared of doctors and would cry and scream. At the first appointment (age 3) , Dr. Kissel got down on his level, and said "What's wrong?". He stopped crying and has loved Dr. Kissel ever since. He has seen our family ever since. He is very skilled in making even difficult diagnoses. I had a very unusual case of shingles which should have been very difficult to diagnose, and he was able to get it right, and I was able to get on the anti-viral medication right away so I had no scarring. He is always pleasant and I always feel like he knows me as a person. I feel like we are lucky to have him as our doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Many Thanks

Posted on August 9th, 2010

Years ago my wife and I asked our nurse friend and mother of three who her family doctor was and she replied,"Dr. Lee Kissel, he's the best!" I signed up. Now that I am 63 I've lived long enough to really appreciate outstanding people and their work, and Dr. Kissel is on top of my list! Thank you for: 1) Taking lots of time checking me out and asking questions on how I feel. 2) Making me feel comfortable asking you questions about my health. 3) Your fast follow up, calling me on test results so I don't have to wonder and worry. 4) Being up to date and open minded on new medical information. 5) You and your staff being so pleasant, upbeat and organized.I am now into my 2nd decade of going to you and I have noticed in all these years from observing your other patients; men, women, moms and kids, they all like you and want you to be their Doc! And I include myself as well. So Dr. Kissel, thank you very much for being my Doctor and doing such a great job.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Exceptional Family Doctor

Posted on August 5th, 2010

Dr. Kissel has been our family doctor for over 10 years and it's unanimous this family of five agrees he is the most caring and knowledgeable doctor there is. His bedside manner is consistently professional, he is courteous and very kind. We have seen Dr. Kissel for a variety of reasons he is always very thorough, pays close attention to every detail, responds quickly and calls personally with results and when necessary just to check in. I whole-heartedly trust Dr. Kissel and recommend him to all my friends and family.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 5th, 2010

Dr. Kissel is the most caring, intelligent and devoted Dr. around. He is a father himself, which gives him the humanism needed to care for any child. He always follows up his appointments with a phone call when needed. I've never trusted anyone with my kids as much as Dr. Kissel. We have had some recent problems with our 9 yr old daughter and he is ALWAYS available to see her in an emergency, no matter what his schedule is like.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible, arogant FP

Posted on July 2nd, 2010

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Excellent Family Doctor

Posted on April 20th, 2010

Whoever gave the 1-star review entitled 'Terrible' is obviously jaded. At a minimum, Dr. Kissels bed-side manner is well above average; yet this person rated it 1-star.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 11th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 13th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 1st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 15th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on January 26th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lee Kissel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Manhattan Beach, CA.