Dr. Lee Kurfist MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Huntington, NY

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.2)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    15%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2017
Wonderful doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thourough, friendly and extremely knowledgeable. Great with kids. Never rushes and explains everything very well. Office is clean and staff are friendly. Reasonable wait times.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kurfist is an exceptional healer who does not push unecessary drugs or inoculations. We had seen 6 other pediatricians prior to him, and he was the only one to recognize that my son had to see a pediatric urologist for his botched circumcision., despite me showing the other doctors his penile adhesions
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2014
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kurfist has cared for my boys since birth. They have had typical and atypical health issues, all of which were addressed with the best of care. Dr. Kurfist and his office staff have even made follow-up phone calls regarding health concerns/treatments. Who does that in this day and age? Thorough, informative, concerned about my children's overall health and welfare. His colleagues are as adept as he is, but we prefer to see Dr. Kurfist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The BEST doctor EVER!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2011
Dr. Kurfist has made a huge difference in our lives
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lee Kurfist has been our pediatrician for 13 years now. He is smart, professional, caring, and a doctor I thoroughly trust with the care of my children. I can't imagine having gone through all the childhood illness traumas without him to depend on. Count myself so lucky to have found him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
19 years ago I called a new pediatrician to interview him before the birth of my first child. That was Dr. Kurfist. From that day until now he has been with my family through many challenges. I have always felt respected and in excellent hands. My two teenage children trust him as do my husband and I. He has been a blessing to us.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2017

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 13th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lee Kurfist, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Huntington, NY.