Dr. Lee Jones MD Patient Reviews

  • Sports Medicine Tyler, TX

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (+ 0.4)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    54%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    38%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 20.8 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
September 18th, 2016
homemaker
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he welliness doctor he listen what you ask of him must see this doctor for your bone joints problems
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 15th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In the nursing profession and retired to go into teaching. "Dr. Bones Jones" was one of the most condescending, physicians I've known and I worked with a lot of them. Rushed me through the visit. Would not listen to a word I said about pain and tried to send me back into a classroom that is active with labs despite MRI showing two broken bones and both ligaments torn. Not happy at all!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 28th, 2016
NEVER go to Bones Jones!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Bones Jones is the WORST doctor ever. He claimed that there was nothing wrong with my daughter...just to make us feel better he gave her a boot. This boot was for an adult and she is an 8 year old girl! It was HUGE! I took her for a second opinion and she had torn her deltoid ligament. She was in a hard cast for 8 weeks!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doc
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 9th, 2014
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HORRIBLE! DO NOT GO TO BONES JONES!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2013
Very disrespectful. He doubts everything you say. Does not believe that you hurt or got hurt. Was very happy to be done with Dr Jones Bones.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 6th, 2013
beware
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you do not fit into the recommended BMI be prepared to get told about your weight. Given that look that and attitude that if you weren't overweight you would not be having any problems!!!!! Dismissed complaints, required me being persistant to get any answers. Decided to find another orthopedic doctor for treatment.

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lee Jones, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tyler, TX.