Dr. Lee Monlezun Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Gynecology Lake Charles, LA

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 48 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.6)

48 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Wait Time 25.8 minutes
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2015
Caring Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wish I had met Dr. Monlezun long ago. He listened to my history and has a very passionate way of making you feel like your issues are real and deserve attention. His experience speaks volumes, that most others in the medical field don't take the time to share.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 30th, 2015
DON"T CALL THIS MAN
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't go to this Doctor I had to have 4 back surguries after a robotic Da Vinci by this man. And then he did not even say that anything went wrong after surgury. WIth all the pain I was having I could not even walk with out pain. I got an infection after the surgery. Don't go to him. He had his chance to make it right by me but never did I gave him 8 years to do something.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love Dr Monlezun such a caring dr and all staff also.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2014
Patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful MD. Super knowledgeable, caring, excellent clinician and very personable. Answers your questions and makes sure you understand the information he provides you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2013
Excellent Doc
Wait time
5 minutes
I have been a patient of Dr. Monlezun's for over 30 years and I treasure him as a doctor. He is an excellent and awesome doctor. He is genuinely concerned about you and listens to what you have to say when you go in. He doesn't rush you in and out and takes times with you. He has a great personality and being a patient of his for over 30 years I consider him a friend as well. He has such knowledge and wisdom in the gyn field and posses a sympathetic ear. Always willing to listen to you. One of the best doctors I have ever used and the best bedside manner. He has a great staff and they stay on top of your medical diagnosis with follow-ups if necessary. Truly a gem in the medical field......Thanks Dr. Lee J. for being such a caring and wonderful doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2012
Awesome Dr
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There is just not enough words to describe Dr. monlezun. He has the best bed side manner , always taking time to talk with his patients and educate them. I have been seeing Dr. Monlezun for 3 years now and had I not went to him I would probably wouldn't be alive. I was being misdiagnosed by another Dr. and was being treated with drugs that obviously I didn't need.I just love this Dr. and recommend anyone to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2011
JUST AWESOME
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am not sure that I cold find another doctor like Dr. Monlezun. He knows what he is doing and has never lead me in the wrong direction. After going through many surgries with another doctor, I was referred to Dr. Monlezun and one surgery was all it took! I am so thankful for Dr. Monlezun.

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2011
God send!
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am so thankful to have finally found a caring doctor who took time to LISTEN to my concerns and needs. In one visit, he pinpointed many issues I was having after seeing other doctors including a different fertility specialist. I didn't mind the wait time to receive the care my husband and I receive. His practice is very professional. Dr. Monlezun and his staff make you feel important while giving the best care possible. I am currently recovering from several procedures I have been trying to tell doctors I needed for years! He told me what I needed instead of me asking him. He has answered so many open ended questions!He is definitely a God send that is true to his calling!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lee Monlezun Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lake Charles, LA.