Overall Review

4.4
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    76%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 14.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Smart. Knows his medicine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2014
Detailed
This office is extremely detailed and goes above and beyond to take care of you. I won't go to anyone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2014
Overall a very good experience
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is fantastic and he has the most amazing receptionist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2013
patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great doctor, I have been going there since 2 years and I wouldn't go anywhere else, thanks agin
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2012
UPDATE
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I guess I was not the only person who thought that woman was rude an impatient because she was recently fired. Dr. Morgenthaler an Denise are the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2012
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I moved to the area and needed a family doctor and Dr. Morgenthaler was listed as a family doctor in my insurance plan. When I first started going there about 5 years ago there was never a wait, but since then his practice has grown an the wait is still not bad. He moves quickly without making the appointment feel rushed. Denise is also the best and very helpful with appointments, referrals and very caring and personable. I would definately recommend him to anyone looking for a good, caring family doctor. My only complaint is there was this one woman there a few months back that was not as patient and nice as Denise and Dr. Morgenthaler, but you can't win them all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Great Dr. Also Denise is the best. They work terrific together.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 25th, 2012
The worst!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good luck getting in if you have an emergency. When the fd lady finally calls you back, they'll be closed. I'm going elsewhere now. Thismakes three times I had an emergency and couldn't be seen!!! I went to the ER instead. Should've switche long ago. Don't waste your money here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very quick appointment, read a couple of magazine articles and didn't mind the wait, as he agreed to see me the same morning I called. Diagnosis was quick and accurate. I felt he spent enough time with me and he scheduled a follow-up very quickly. A good doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2011
When need to see dr fast, can always get an appointment by the next day.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have recommended him to my friends, ahe nswers my questions and does not back out the door until I am finished.Follows up on blood work regularly, have it done in office, so don't have to wait at labs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2010
Registered Nurse
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Morgentaler is the type of primary care physician who is ideal. He is everything I look for in a family doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been happy with the quality of care and his knowledge.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lee Morgentaler, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tappan, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Steven Ventrudo

35 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Deborah Nunziato-Ghobashy

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Vishal Patel

20 years experience

4.6 of 5