The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lee Ponsky Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lee Ponsky?

Hysterectomy

Learn about why this procedure is performed, who gets it done, and the different types of surgeries available.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lee Ponsky?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 18th, 2017

Arrogance. He lacked the professional demeanor specified by Hippocrates, as a slave to his patients. He had the expected knowledge of current drugs and side effects.

General observations and comments: He, having met a superior intellect and education (PhD,LittD). I am 6'3" and he is much shorter. He told me to be seated and did not set himself. My Father was a Physician, M.D., St. Louis University, in the Cleveland area. Dr. Ponsky passed to his Medical Assistant a recommended Urine retention procedure, which I declined.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2016

Ponsky is a maverick he spent time with my husband and guidebook through prostate treatment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 31st, 2015

No interest in patient or spouse

Dr. Ponsky did not come to the bed of my wife before procedure. She had only met him for 10 mins in his office before scheduled procedure which made the long wait for her to get out of surgery even more worrisome. I had to request info about her since the procedure took 1.5 hours longer than told. Dr. never came out to speak with me. He called after I insisted on talking to him. Can't be sure it was him on the phone. Hope this never happens again.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 9th, 2010

would not recommend this doctor

From observing a close family memebers experience with this doctor, I would never recommend him to anyone.I left there totally horrified at this doctors lack of compassion and lack of interest in his patient.But most disturbing was his lack of explaining the issues as well as any and all questions that we asked.I am not sure if this doctor is arrogant and just felt we were not capable of understanding or just didn't care to take the time to explain anything to us.Or maybe he just didn't know the answer?In any case my family memeber has been through a lot in the last 6 months and has many different doctors and specialist.The list is endless,this doctor BY FAR was the one with the least amount of compassion and he apprears to be uninterested in taking time to give his patients any answers or information.If you do not care about any of those things,then I guess he would be a fine capable doctor.If you do care,then do not go to him!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 18th, 2017

1.0 Rating

January 29th, 2017

3.0 Rating

August 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

August 10th, 2015

4.0 Rating

May 18th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lee Ponsky is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cleveland, OH.

  • Dr. Ehud Gnessin

    Urology, Residency

    Cleveland, OH 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
  • Dr. Brian Minnillo

    Urology, Residency

    Cleveland, OH 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    4
  • Dr. Simon Kim

    Urology

    Cleveland, OH 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    13