The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lee Portnoff Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lee Portnoff?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lee Portnoff?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10 min

Showing 11 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2015

Exceptional Care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 20th, 2013

Whittier UN happy

Slow waited 3 hrs for no reason will not return for any reason poor time management poor ability to work on time !!!! I felt he could care less for me and more about how much money he could make for him self

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2009

Daughter of Elderly patient

Dr. Portnoff removed a small growth from my 82 year old father's forehead using the mohs procedure with a wonderful outcome.He was just great with Dad professionally and personally.All of this staff were very kind and attentive.I knew the day I took Dad to see him there was something else wrong.Dr. Portnoff convinced Dad to go next door to the ER which saved his life.My Dad had plumonary emboli in his legs and lungs.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2008

Im a long term patient

I first met Lee when he was starting out with his mohs proceedure. He is a very professional gifted surgeon that has helped me a half dozen times with difficult skin cancer situations around the ears and eyes. His entire staff as well as Lee have a wonderful bedside manner that is always light and easy going while very efficent and very professional. I would highly recommend his services. I have been a patient since 1993, I believe .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

November 30th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 28th, 2015

4.0 Rating

October 26th, 2015

4.0 Rating

September 5th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lee Portnoff is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.

  • Dr. Rebecca Peck

    Dermatology

    Saint Louis, MO 0 mi

    4.4
    (27)
    30
  • Dr. Erin Gardner

    Dermatology

    Saint Louis, MO 0 mi

    3.8
    (66)
    20
  • Dr. Connie Gibstine

    Dr. Connie Gibstine

    Dermatology

    Saint Louis, MO 0 mi

    3.4
    (33)
    37