Dr. Lee Ricketts MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.6
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    84%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Wait Time 8.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2015
greatest doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ricketts literally saved my life, best doctor I have ever been to. I am from the northeast and there are great doctors up there but he is hands own the best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2012
Best family Dr I have ever been to see!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to see him for about 8 years and I wish I would have found him sooner. He is the most compassionate Dr I have ever seen. He always asks about the background of whatever problem I may be having,like the details of what I was doing prior to being ill or hurt. Wait time is very quick and he spends a lot of time with each patient. You always receive test results in a timely manner and a copy is always mailed to your home. His office staff could be a little friendlier at times, but they are very professional and always helpful on the phone and at the office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. Ricketts is the best..........and his staff also. They get you a appoitment on short notice and you are sitting in his waiting room for an hour.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2011
Wonderful doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been with Dr. Ricketts for years and I hope to be his patient for many more.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 21st, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff is extrmely RUDE! I think they take a grouch pill before they come to work that is slow release throughout the day.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2009
The Best Would not go any where else
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ricketts is the best Dr. I have ever been to. Always kind and very helpfull.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2008
Wonderful Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Myself, my husband and my 2 children have been under Dr. Ricketts care for over 9 years. He has always been WONDERFUL with us! Have nothing bad to say about him, although some of his office staff could use some friendly manners.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 12th, 2008
dr. dolittle
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
imposes his ideas of proper care without listening to the patient. no or little compassion for those in chronic pain. will not return calls. what good is he to anyone i do not know. a bandaid doc
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lee Ricketts, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lexington, KY.

Doctor

Dr. Priscilla Lynd

49 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Carol Mitchell

30 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Angela Webb

13 years experience

5.0 of 5