Dr. Lee Rubin MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery New Haven, CT

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 53 patient ratings
  • 30 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (-0.2)

30 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 10.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2016
LIFE CHANGING
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I spent all of 2015 in excruciating pain in my left hip even with my pain medication it didn't touch the pain dr. Rubin is fabulous surgeon I'm walking fantastic I feel hardly any pain at all I still have 6 months of healing to go through I can't imagine it feeling any better but I'm looking forward to it. still taking pain meds because of my knees which I'd need total replacement no one but dr. Ruben is going to touch me what a wonderful knowledgeable straight talk in professional with a great bedside manner he also allowed me to pray with him before my surgery nothing gets better than that
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 29th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very nervous about having knee replacement surgery. Dr. Rubin eased my fears and took very good care of me. He is an excellent surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2016
Great Surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After years of pain from arthritis in my hip due to Lyme disease I am walking a mile a day. Dr Rubin is a no nonsense straight talker with exceptional surgical talent Would recommend him to anyone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2016
Feel safe
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am set for hip replacement next month. So far, Dr. Rubin made me feel really safe and secure, and I haven't any fears going into the procedure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An absolutely outstanding result on two total hip surgeries done six weeks apart. One year out and I have the ability to walk ling distances, enjoy good balance and lack pain. Dr. Rubin explained the procedure, anesthesia process and the recovery in advance so I could envision what would happen and could plan how I could meet my goal of independence. I recommend Dr. Rubin - he is an excellent surgeon
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The care from Dr Rubin and his team was excellent. I would recommend him to anyone needing surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 19th, 2015
Revision surgery
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rubin gave me my life back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
On a Monday I had a total left hip replacement. Tuesday I went home with a cane and Wednesday I was walking without a cane. I was extremely pleased with the results. Not being overweight and physically fit with Dr. Rubin's skill lead to my speedy recovery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2015
DR RUBIN IS THE BEST!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Rubin performed anterior total hip replacement on me 12-14. I would highly recommend speaking with him before making any decisions regarding having your hip replaced.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I want to express my deepest gratitude to Dr. Lee Rubin for his excellent skills which returned me back to my normal life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a hip replacement in September. Experience was far easier that I had expected. Dr. Rubin was superb in his care for me. Class at Miriam Hospital was informative and their care was 5 star. Procedure of not cutting any muscle made recovery more comfortable. Driving in 4 weeks. I would highly recommend Dr. Rubin.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 8th, 2015
Orthopedic factory
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Place was like a factory and bad bedside manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lee Rubin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Haven, CT.