Dr. Lee Schulman MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 93 patient ratings
  • 71 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.2)

71 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    76%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    1%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 8.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor schulman Thank you so much for the amazing work no pain being a hairdresser and having this done has made a world of difference in the way my legs feel and look thank you !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2017
An extremely positive experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have suffered with varicose veins for years. In addition, my right leg had a dark discoloration that prevented me from wearing shorts or a bathing suit in public. Dr. Schulman was recommended to my by my dermatologist who determined I had ulcerated veins. I called him and was given an appointment for the next day. I was extremely impressed with his office staff and his quiet but knowledgeable demeanor. I received the laser treatment from him as well as several injections. I am happy to report that my right leg never looked better and that I was able to wear shorts on my cruise after the laser treatment. His calm bedside manner was a big plus for me. He is now treating my wife and I would highly recommended him to anyone needing this type of treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2017
Very Happy With My Results!!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schulman is a wonderful doctor and has a wonderful staff! I've been getting my veins done on my legs and it was one of the best things i have ever done! With each treatment, my legs look better and better! I can't wait to wear shorts this summer and feel confident! I recommend Dr. Schulman very highly!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2017
Thank you for giving me my confidence back!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schulman and staff, Thank you for your professionalism. I felt welcomed and confident knowing I was in good hands. I admit I was a little nervous because I had not had a good experience with a previous doctor who was cheaper but definitely did not have the years of experience you have.  It was very painful with that previous doctor but at your office it was very different. The pain was very minimal here to the point where I didn't need to stop any of my usual activities. Dr. Schulman took his time and was very thorough in explaining all the details for the procedure. I really appreciate the time he takes with each patient.   
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2017
Thrilled with results
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had been to another vascular doctor who I had paid a great deal of money to and had no results. Dr. Schulman has a very welcoming personality and explains very carefully exactly what he is going to do and why. I started to see results after my very first visit and continue to see results every time I go. I would highly recommend him to anyone one wants results. His staff is friendly and extremely competent. They always make you feel comfortable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2017
Happy Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very pleased with Dr. Schulman and his lovely staff. Everyone is so friendly, professional and very efficient. I also need to share with all of you my amazing experience. I found out when we treat our hands with Dr. Schulman, it comes with a lifetime guarantee (wow, incredible!!!). Recently, I came back to him after about 6 years for just a brief touchup and it was at not charge. I highly recommend a visit to Dr. Lee Schulman.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Lee and his staff are extremely friendly and professional. I had very visible veins in my arms which I never thought were treatable until I did some research online and came across the vein and laser center. Everybody there is just wonderful. You will get great results at a very reasonable price. Best treatment hands down, friendliest people and life changing results! I went back years later to have my hands treated, again, can't speak highly enough of Lee! Thank you, I will be seeing you soon for my follow up;)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2016
laser surgery and leg injections
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a very pleased with schulman vein and laser center in commack. the location is very convenient for me. was able to get treated on my lunch hour and return to work. when I had my first treatment which was laser at the schulman vein and laser center in manhasset I amazed on how I was able to drive my self out and go to work. when I had any question I was able to get in touch with Dr. schulman any time and he got right back to me weather it be after hours or even on the week end. . I am very please with schulman vein and laser center and would recommend it highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2016
Very Happy Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Schulman Vein and Laser Treatment Center provided me with the best care for my varicose veins. I received both laser and injection treatments. The swelling is gone, the pain has subsided and my legs are looking great again.. Dr. Schulman is extremely courteous and professional, but somehow always makes me laugh! (Which takes your mind off the treatment) The office staff is always friendly and polite! Thank you Dr. Schulman!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2016
Vein-Free Legs - At Last!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You are probably thinking, because of all the 5 ratings, that relatives or friends must be padding the reviews, but you would be so wrong! Dr. Schulman and the staff of the Schulman Vein and Laser Center have honestly earned the highest scores, my respect, and my gratitude. I had previously gone for treatment to remove spider veins about three times: one dermatologist and two vascular surgeons and was either uncomfortable with the treatment or very disappointed in the results. I finally decided to give Schulman Vein and Laser Center a try because of the reviews I read and because Dr. Schulman specialized only in veins. Oh, how I wish I had found him years ago! He is the consummate professional: carefully observes and tests to determine the appropriate treatment, explains the treatment every step of the way - patiently answering all questions, listening to concerns, and assuaging fears - and administers almost painless treatment with expertise and a great sense of humor. The office staff are all proficient, considerate, helpful and a pleasure. I'm incredibly happy and satisfied with the amazing results: Despite a genetic disposition to varicose/spider veins and a 30 year teaching career, my legs have not looked this clear or felt this good since I was a teenager! Make the appointment - you won't be sorry!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schulman's personality and manner projects confidence and caring. His bedside manner is wonderful. He explains treatment options in a way that anyone could understand. The office staff is very friendly, helpful and organized. My procedure was painless and the results amazing! I would highly recommend Dr. Schulman!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 25th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very pleased with results and helped to make it as painless as possible. Explained all procedures before the treatments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lee Schulman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Commack, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Jonathan Schwartz

39 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Yelena Faynzilbert

9 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Rashid Khan

47 years experience

4.5 of 5