Dr. Lee Silk MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

2.6
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (+ 0.4)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    36%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    43%
  • Wait Time 15.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 1st, 2015
RN/patient
This guy is such an arrogant, lying, little man who should be sued for bad mouthing other Dr's. My experience was so horriable that as a nurse I was completely emmbarreded to think that I am a nurse in this is what we have in our health care system today. After first vist I was told to come back. Came back to appt. and I was late for it was my second appt. First and last with him. He did want to see me because of my Dr's social situation (Retired) and he felt like her dosing was incorrect, not only would he not re-evaluate me he told me to stop taking pain medication and come back in six months, babbeling on about how some Kathy called me. Well then why was I given a second appt. I believe people like himself who call themselves a Dr. is one of the reasons we suffer such a broken healthcare system. He refused to see me based on that alone. I would not go back there if I was on my death bed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had several bad experiences with pain management doctors and my primary care telling me there's nothing they can do for me and "it's all in your head". Some of the negative reviews here had me worried as well. I am SO glad I went to see Dr. Silk at Boston Pain Care. He knew exactly what I was going through and told me we have many options in treating my severe nerve pain. He told me "there's no reason you should have to live with this pain". Also, great bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 15th, 2014
horrible
Denied me meds after I told him I had taken hydrocodone once off label a few times because they needed a urine test. Left the appointment in tears as he made me feel like a druggy for simply wanting pain relief after trying pt and whatnot already.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2013
Amazing doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently saw Dr.Silk for a second opinion appt. I was nervous since my last doctor was so arrogant and rude to me. Dr. Silk couldn't have been nicer, he was sincerely concerned and very interested in my questions and concerns. After about 2 minutes I knew that I was lucky to find him. He listened to all of my questions with concern and compassion and never made me feel rushed. I would recommend him to everybody I know. He's just awesome!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 18th, 2012
Look elsewhere
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible bedside manner, unhelpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2012
God complex, no empathy whatsoever
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office and staff are fine, but Dr Silk is arrogant, uncaring, and has a god complex. He talks fast to keep you from asking questions and lacks listening skills. No one this arrogant should be practicing in this field.This is the opinion of the writer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 27th, 2012
Find another doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
saw him 3 times: first time eval, prescribed non-narcotic medication and muscle relaxant. no big deal.second time: asked how i was doing, said i was fine, medications working with pt.third time: wanted to double dosages. i asked why 'that is what i like all my patients to be on'. right, so you don't have to think.for profit doctor; won't go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2012
Great
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Whole Facility and Staff are great. Dr Silk is direct and honest. Well Worth the time of a first visit to see for yourself.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Health Guides

  • more health guides


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lee Silk, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Waltham, MA.

Doctor

Dr. Brent Young

22 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Carlos Bazoberry

30 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Steven Nathin

25 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor