Dr. Lee Self MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Eagle, ID

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.4)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    53%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    33%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 25.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2014
Best Dr I have ever had!
Dr. Self is an amazing doctor. She takes time to thoroughly go over everything, spends quality time discussing my concerns. If it was not for her, chances are I would not be here. She scheduled an ultra sound on a lump in my breast and found it to be cancer. It was resolved quickly. She is very detailed in her exam, I have never had a more concerned physican and I would recommend her to anyone! The staff/receptionist has come across as abrupt at times but I ignore it. I see the dr not the receptionist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 21st, 2014
WORST RECEPTIONIST EVER!!!
Friendly Staff
I tried to make an appointment with Dr. Self, despite the horrible reviews online. I thought she wasn't the main issue, it seemed the receptionist and wait time was. Turns out it IS the receptionist, it was the WORST interaction I have had with a customer service rep in a very long time! She was SO difficult to deal with, I could not get past it and decided to find somewhere else to go!! Possibly Dr. Lee is a great doctor, but I wonder if she knows how many clients she loses due to the incredibly RUDE receptionist!! Do yourself a favor, don't even try it...not worth your time!!! You can't avoid the receptionist UNFORTUNATELY!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 19th, 2014
rude staff
Great Dr with quite possibly the rudest receptionist I have ever had to deal with. Attempted to let the Dr and office manager (receptionist's husband) know about her behaviour and got no where. Have never had to deal with a situation like this before, and don't want to during my first pregnancy. Looking for a new Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 26th, 2013
Ex-Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lee Self delivered my child 14 years ago and shortly after left my area. The experience I had with Dr. Self was VERY NEGATIVE. She was very rude, ignorant, and barely made it to the delivery of my child. My child was born with neo natal phenomena due to the lack of concern exhibited by Dr. Self. If you are considering being seen by her I would think Twice. Terrible Terrible bedside manner....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2010
Dr. Self
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I agree that there is almost always a longer than desired wait time for Dr. Self, but in my opinion, it's because she spends quality time with each patient and answers every question. She does her very best to make sure her patients are comfortable and happy. I have always been satisfied with her services, but I can see where this would be an inconvenience if you have limited time for your appointment (e.g. a lunch break on a work day).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 17th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lee Self, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Eagle, ID.