ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lee Self Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lee Self?

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lee Self?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2014

Best Dr I have ever had!

Dr. Self is an amazing doctor. She takes time to thoroughly go over everything, spends quality time discussing my concerns. If it was not for her, chances are I would not be here. She scheduled an ultra sound on a lump in my breast and found it to be cancer. It was resolved quickly. She is very detailed in her exam, I have never had a more concerned physican and I would recommend her to anyone! The staff/receptionist has come across as abrupt at times but I ignore it. I see the dr not the receptionist.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 21st, 2014

WORST RECEPTIONIST EVER!!!

I tried to make an appointment with Dr. Self, despite the horrible reviews online. I thought she wasn't the main issue, it seemed the receptionist and wait time was. Turns out it IS the receptionist, it was the WORST interaction I have had with a customer service rep in a very long time! She was SO difficult to deal with, I could not get past it and decided to find somewhere else to go!! Possibly Dr. Lee is a great doctor, but I wonder if she knows how many clients she loses due to the incredibly RUDE receptionist!! Do yourself a favor, don't even try it...not worth your time!!! You can't avoid the receptionist UNFORTUNATELY!!!

Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 19th, 2014

rude staff

Great Dr with quite possibly the rudest receptionist I have ever had to deal with. Attempted to let the Dr and office manager (receptionist's husband) know about her behaviour and got no where. Have never had to deal with a situation like this before, and don't want to during my first pregnancy. Looking for a new Dr.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 26th, 2013

Ex-Patient

Dr. Lee Self delivered my child 14 years ago and shortly after left my area. The experience I had with Dr. Self was VERY NEGATIVE. She was very rude, ignorant, and barely made it to the delivery of my child. My child was born with neo natal phenomena due to the lack of concern exhibited by Dr. Self. If you are considering being seen by her I would think Twice. Terrible Terrible bedside manner....

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2010

Dr. Self

I agree that there is almost always a longer than desired wait time for Dr. Self, but in my opinion, it's because she spends quality time with each patient and answers every question. She does her very best to make sure her patients are comfortable and happy. I have always been satisfied with her services, but I can see where this would be an inconvenience if you have limited time for your appointment (e.g. a lunch break on a work day).

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2017

1.0 Rating

October 20th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

September 17th, 2015

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2014

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lee Self is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Eagle, ID.

  • Dr. Lisa Christian

    Dr. Lisa Christian

    Obstetrics, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Eagle, ID 1.03 mi

    4.2
    (21)
    20
  • Dr. Alison Shearer

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Eagle, ID 1.03 mi

    3.8
    (17)
    29
  • Dr. Darrell Ludders

    Dr. Darrell Ludders

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Eagle, ID 1.03 mi

    3.5
    (9)
    50