Dr. Lee Shaftel MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Cincinnati, OH

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.2)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    63%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    29%
  • Wait Time 13.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2015
Dr. Shaftel Saved My Foot
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shaftel accurately diagnosed the origin of my pain and went over all the options. I really appreaciate his honesty and input. I hope I will never have another orthopaedic need but if I do he will be taking care of me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2015
Best Orthopaedic In Cincinnati
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is well versed in all aspects of bone issues and was incredibly patient with my wife and I. I never felt rushed when seeing Dr. Shaftel. I recommend him to my family and friends
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 15th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Shaftel for numerous issues over the years, mostly sports related injuries. He is very knowledgeable. I appreciate his conservative approach.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Knowledgable doctor. I'm glad he took the conservative path to treat my injury.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2014
The Best Bone Doctor Out There
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen this doctor for multiple bone issues I have had over the last decade. He has a great bedside manner and provides me excellent care without pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2013
Dr Shaftel saved my foot
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like how dr Shaftel treated me and my family during the whole process of my surgery and recovery. I never felt rushed by him or his staff. I truly felt that he was entirely focused on repairing my foot.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2013
Don't Do It
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend this physician to my worst enemy. Never in my life have I received such incompetent care. Words to describe him? Rude, cruel, elitist, late, and several words which would be too rude to print. His staff was great, I wonder how they can work with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2013
I CAN WALK!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I HAD BEEN HAVING CHRONIC FOOT PAIN THAT HAS GONE ON FOR YEARS. A PEDIATRIST ATTEMPTED TO FIX BUT ONLY MADE IT WORSE. DR. SHAFTEL DID SURGERY AND ALMOST IMMEDIATELY AFTER THE SURGERY MY FOOT FELT BETTER AND 4 MONTHS LATER I CAN WALK BETTER THAN I HAVE IN 10 YEARS. MY HIGHEST GRATITTUDE FOR THE CARE HE GAVE ME

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr. Shaftel was very relaxed. He was helpful, answered all my questions, and offered that I could call him any time with more questions. Although he had to refer me to another doctor to perform the needed surgery, I felt he was fery helpful and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 5th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
My experience with Dr. Lee Shaftel was very disappointing. The doctor made me feel very uncomfortable especially when I explained my symptoms to him. He seemed impatience and suspicious. Overall, his bedside manner was terrible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2010
Extremely Rude & Unhelpful
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Shaftel was rude and very unhelpful when I visited him about severe foot pain. I had trouble explaining exactly where the pain was coming from due to loss of sensation in my legs and he was almost sarcastic and very rude with me during that process. He didn't spend much time with me and seemed put out when I had to ask him a few questions. It was a complete waste of time and money and I would never recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lee Shaftel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cincinnati, OH.