ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lee Shaftel Is this you?
  • 15
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lee Shaftel?


24 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2015

Dr. Shaftel Saved My Foot

Dr. Shaftel accurately diagnosed the origin of my pain and went over all the options. I really appreaciate his honesty and input. I hope I will never have another orthopaedic need but if I do he will be taking care of me.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2015

Best Orthopaedic In Cincinnati

He is well versed in all aspects of bone issues and was incredibly patient with my wife and I. I never felt rushed when seeing Dr. Shaftel. I recommend him to my family and friends

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 15th, 2014

I have seen Dr. Shaftel for numerous issues over the years, mostly sports related injuries. He is very knowledgeable. I appreciate his conservative approach.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2014

Knowledgable doctor. I'm glad he took the conservative path to treat my injury.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2014

The Best Bone Doctor Out There

I have seen this doctor for multiple bone issues I have had over the last decade. He has a great bedside manner and provides me excellent care without pain.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2013

Dr Shaftel saved my foot

I like how dr Shaftel treated me and my family during the whole process of my surgery and recovery. I never felt rushed by him or his staff. I truly felt that he was entirely focused on repairing my foot.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 24th, 2013

Don't Do It

I would not recommend this physician to my worst enemy. Never in my life have I received such incompetent care. Words to describe him? Rude, cruel, elitist, late, and several words which would be too rude to print. His staff was great, I wonder how they can work with him.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2013

I CAN WALK!

I HAD BEEN HAVING CHRONIC FOOT PAIN THAT HAS GONE ON FOR YEARS. A PEDIATRIST ATTEMPTED TO FIX BUT ONLY MADE IT WORSE. DR. SHAFTEL DID SURGERY AND ALMOST IMMEDIATELY AFTER THE SURGERY MY FOOT FELT BETTER AND 4 MONTHS LATER I CAN WALK BETTER THAN I HAVE IN 10 YEARS. MY HIGHEST GRATITTUDE FOR THE CARE HE GAVE ME

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2011

My experience with Dr. Shaftel was very relaxed. He was helpful, answered all my questions, and offered that I could call him any time with more questions. Although he had to refer me to another doctor to perform the needed surgery, I felt he was fery helpful and caring.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 5th, 2010

My experience with Dr. Lee Shaftel was very disappointing. The doctor made me feel very uncomfortable especially when I explained my symptoms to him. He seemed impatience and suspicious. Overall, his bedside manner was terrible.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2010

Extremely Rude & Unhelpful

Dr. Shaftel was rude and very unhelpful when I visited him about severe foot pain. I had trouble explaining exactly where the pain was coming from due to loss of sensation in my legs and he was almost sarcastic and very rude with me during that process. He didn't spend much time with me and seemed put out when I had to ask him a few questions. It was a complete waste of time and money and I would never recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lee Shaftel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cincinnati, OH.

  • Dr. Andrew Roth

    Dr. Andrew Roth

    Orthopedic Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine

    Cincinnati, OH 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    43
  • Dr. Noah Shaftel

    Dr. Noah Shaftel

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Cincinnati, OH 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (10)
    9
  • Dr. James Willis

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Cincinnati, OH 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    48