Dr. Lee Shulman MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Chicago, IL

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    91%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Wait Time 19.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2015
Great doctor for varicose veins
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am so thankful to Dr. Lee Shulman for treating my varicose veins. I could have had health problems from these veins, but he treated them before they became dangerous. He is the best doctor that I have seen for this issue. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2015
Great doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor. Always spends as much time with you as you need. Never rushes you and explains everything in detail. Very accommodating with scheduling!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Shulman is a great doctor. I've never met a doctor with a better bedside manor. In a tough situation, he gave us honest feedback and the hope to try again to get pregnant. He is wonderful & funny!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 17th, 2011
Could be a great doctor his staff makes it impossible to find out.
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Dr. Shulman was recommended by my OB for a CVS test. This test is important, and something I want to get as soon as possible as it will decide the course of my pregnancy. I've called his office twice now, given all my information, then been told that someone would call me back within 24 hours. I never got a call back and it's been a week. When I called back this morning they had NO record of me in their computers. They were apologetic but I would have had to give all my information to them AGAIN and STILL wait for a call back. First of all, I think it's weird that you can't just call and make an appointment right away. Why do you have to wait for a call back? None of my other doctors operate this way. Second of all, if that's going to be your system, at least have the courtesy to call back when you say you're going to call. If you can't fit me in, at least give me the heads up right away so I can find someone else. I've lost a week now. How incredibly unprofessional. This isn't a pedicure appointment, this is a very important procedure and time is of the essence.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor that I ever saw. Caring and smart - and funny!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
In a bad situation, he was appropriately humorous and caring, trying to keep as positive as possible. he didn't sugar coat, but he was empathetic in delivering bad news. He answered questions and took the time needed, making us feel important. i would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
December 25th, 2009
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lee Shulman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.