Dr. Lee Silva MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Stamford, CT

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 64 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.2)

64 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    19%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 16.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Silva's for years. She is an excellent clinician and a wonderful physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have always felt like I was visiting a friend and doctor, not just a doctor. What started out as a new primary for my grandmother became a family going to the same practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome dr
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best MD in CT
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 19th, 2014
Dr. Silva is really nice. But the administrative staff needs a course in generosity and kindness. They are rude and obnoxious. They are not inviting and makes a person feel hesitant to return. They can probably cost Dr. Silva loss of business. I always say treat others like you want to be treated because you never know who you will encounter.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 20th, 2014
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is on rush when she I went there so not sure if she is good. Frontdesk staff at not friendly at all some of there are rude vert disrespectful. You make an appointment but you will get check 30-45mins after your appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2014
A Very Happy Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I started seeing Dr. Silva when she first took over the practice from my former Dr. From the very first day a met with Dr. Silva I know that I was with the right Dr. Tracy is so Knowledgeable yet she always listens to her patients, and never makes you feel like she is talking down to you or that you're taking up to much of her time. Her staff is always efficient, and courteousto me, and I never have had a problem with them. Dr. Silva has seen me at my best and worst. She shows genuine compassion, and concern in making me feel better.I consider her not only a trusted physician but A good friend. I could go on all day but suffice to say that she will be my Dr. for life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 28th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
No way to tell if this woman is a good dr....but she sure has a horrible office staff! Let's start with 5 unreturned phone messages. When I got the appointment for 1:30, I was told that I had to wait at least 40 more minutes...the clerk said it with a smile! I walked out. No care is good enough to be treated with such disrespect.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2012
Family Care
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sylvia is an excellent doctor that you can trust

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2011
So glad I found her!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had suffered thru many doctors prior to finding Dr. Silva & feel fortunate that she was already my daughters doctor so my daughter referred me to her. I could not be happier with having her as my physician now. She seems to spend more time with her patients than any other doctor I have ever had & really listens to your questions & concerns. She is very caring, compassionate & understanding. Very down-to-earth. HIGHLY recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a nurse I am very particular about who cares for me and my family. Dr. Silva, her partner Dr. Bivona and the staff all make the occasional wait well worth it!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thorough and caring physician. Keeps asking questions until she is comfortable with a diagnosis. Remembers past visits despite any lengthy wait between visits. If there is a problem, I am invited in for an appointment immediately.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lee Silva, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Stamford, CT.