The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lee Weng Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lee Weng?

Ratings and Reviews

34 Ratings with 18 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    19
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    19

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
35.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 34 Ratings with 18 Comments

4.0 Rating

February 19th, 2016

Dr. Weng knows his stuff.

I've seen many psyches and Dr. Lee Weng doesn't mess around. I know from experience that he prescribes and a psychotherapist talks to me if I so desire.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 19th, 2015

He is not interested in helping people

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 19th, 2015

Avoid at all cost!

Worst doctor I've ever seen. Always ran 30 minutes late, or more. Rude. Staff was extremely rude. He never spent more than five minutes with me. This guy was obviously running patients in and out as fast as he could. Obviously could not care less about patients. In a word: jerk.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 29th, 2015

No insurance get ready to pay $100 for seeing him for 5 minutes or less then your gone. Writes out Rx's then thats it. Doesnt care bout you just his money.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2015

I love Dr. Weng I have been going to him for years! Best doctor ever!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2014

Dr. Weng has really helped me turn my life around, I was in a deep depression and I thank him daily for his help. Very professional

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2014

patient

Dr Weng is the best. very caring and understanding!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2013

review for lee weng

Dr. W eng has à very important Part in our family HÉ treated my Mother and Also other family membres without Dr. Weng and his practice our lives may not be what they are today.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 12th, 2013

I won't elaborate, but don't waste your time find somebody else to network with your insurance. This man is so rude to his patient and his employees do not give him your money

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 17th, 2013

Nightmare
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

November 7th, 2012

refuses to fill out All disability forms

Dr. Weng when pressed on the issue admitted he refuses to fill out or give an any opinion when contacted by the Soc. Sec. Office. He also refuses to fill out most other paperwork unless the client pays up front although the government will.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 28th, 2011

I spent years with this Doctor

I started with Dr. Weng over 10 years ago. I was extremely suicidal and he DID pull me out of it rather quickly with good meds. However, over the years I noticed that I didn't feel like I was really "there" with him. The last year or so, I might not even have been in the same room. I would walk in, he would open his laptop and start writing out prescriptions with a cursory "hello..how are you?" and that is about it. I felt no interaction whatsoever. I don't know what changed in him the last few years I saw him..Over 10 years ago he WAS a good doctor. Now he just seems too self-absorbed and sometimes can get somewhat sarcastic. It's up to you to decide...

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lee Weng is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Independence, MO.

  • Dr. John Francis

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Independence, MO 0.07 mi

    3.8
    (116)
    11
  • Dr. John Pro

    Psychiatry

    Independence, MO 0.07 mi

    3.4
    (6)
    40
  • Dr. Chun Hsu

    Neurology

    Independence, MO 0.60 mi

    12