The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Leena Kodali Is this you?
  • 9
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14.2 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Leena Kodali?


17 Ratings with 7 Comments

2.3 Rating

February 6th, 2015

Most compassionate doctor we met

Excellent compassionate Doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2014

Thorough, knowledgeable & professional.

Doctor Kodali is one of the best primary care physicians for which I've been a patient. In one instance she was more knowledgeable and better informed about a genetic test than the specialist. Dr. Kodali gave me a better explanation of the procedure in terms more easily understandable. I give others my highest recommendations from my experiences and the quality care she's provided me.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 9th, 2012

more harm than good

She did not follow up on test results.Cancelled consecutive appointments giving the false impression everything was fine. Did not review test results.To her credit she did request tests she just dropped the ball there. Much worse off than if the problem had been addressed in a timely manner.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2011

HORRIBLE DOCTOR

This doctor billed me incorrectly and then REFUSED to change the billing. She is unprofessional, unknowledgable, rude, inconsiderate, and all around the WORST doctor I have ever been to. WILL NEVER GO BACK.

Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2011

A great doctor who is very considerate and sensitive to geriatric needs. She helped all my family elders and we have recommeded her to many more.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 9th, 2010

Bad Communication

For someone who supposedly specializes in geriatric medicine, Dr. Kodali has no patience for older people and their special needs. Her attitude is not one of caring, but one of efficiency in business. She treated my mother very poorly and needs to soften her attitude. Her good reviews might come from patients' low expectations.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2010

During my first appointment with Dr. Kodali, she found a problem with medication prescribed by a different doctor. She gave me a clear explanation of the problem and what she was going to do about it. My condition improved immediately. It is a pleasure to be cared for by a doctor who is both competent and caring. She has my strong recommendation.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 14th, 2017

1.0 Rating

May 14th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 14th, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Leena Kodali is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Solomons, MD.

  • Dr. Rakhi Krishnan

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Solomons, MD 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (8)
    25
  • Dr. Julie Okeefe

    Dr. Julie Okeefe

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Solomons, MD 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (19)
    28
  • Dr. Thibin Santha

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Solomons, MD 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    25