Dr. Leena Mathew MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management New York, NY

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    91%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 9.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I travel from FL, usually combining pain management visits with neurologist visits. The staff is accommodating and sympathetic with scheduling. On my first visit, Dr. Mathew listened to what was/was not working with my medications and made adjustments and suggestions. She tailored treatments/procedures specific to my condition within my body. She is compassionate with a soothing bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2017
just great
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
had wonderful results after seeing her
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent! highly recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never had any doctor speak to me with so much kindness. She really took time to answer my concerns and was very good with explaining what i was going to go through because i was very scared to get a needle near my spine. After my 2nd injection I feel almost like my old self.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
could not have been luckier in finding dr mathew. she is unlike any doctor i know - kind, listens, does not rush and does not keep you waiting either and really answers all your questions. I was worried she was not giving me any anestehtsia but When she did my neck injections it was done so smoothly and i have been so much better since then.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am so thankful to have found her. I have never met a doctor that listens so well. From the minute I met her, she made it very clear that she cares and she has great hands. When she did my spinal injections, she made the experience so smooth but the best thing was being pain free for the first time in over 10 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
truly wonderful experience. She has a really calming, soothing way about her. Made me feel completely at ease and went above an beyond trying to explain the reason I was in so much pain. She was so patient with all my questions and reassured me regarding all my concerns.I have been doing so much better now after having lived in pain for 15 years. I am very thankful for having come across Dr. Mathew
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fantastic doctor - kind and caring demeanour. Listens well and explains everything without rushing
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very compassionate and caring manner. she really helped me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Leena Mathew, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Shailendra Joshi

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Matthew Monteleone

8 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Weinberger

31 years experience

3.7 of 5