The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lee Mccurley Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lee Mccurley?

Binge Eating Disorder

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lee Mccurley?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
25.6 min

Showing 25 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2016

Dr. Visit

I love the staff and Dr. McCurley. His bedside manner is old fashioned one on one!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 8th, 2015

UNPROFESSIONAL
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2014

Dr. Maccurley

Dr. Mccurley is an excellent doctor. I have been a patient there for about 8 years. You could not ask fora more personable doctor. He cares about his patients. He spends as much time as you need. This may have an effect on others waiting, but when your time comes you get the same consideration.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2013

Awesome Doctor

Was a patient for over 10 yrs. Never had any problems. Office staff awesome. Great Doctor. Always listen to what I had to say. If I were still living in Texas I would still be a patient. highly recommended!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 30th, 2012

Terrible

Everything seemed fine while in the waiting room. The front desk staff was very friendly. After going back and getting my vitals done my impression was that I was in a very professional office. Then I was seen by a female provider who seemed very friendly. Things took a drastic turn when I showed her my exstensive blood test results from another doctor only done a month ago. My testosterone level is VERY low and I have been struggling with extreme fatigue for the last 2 months and it's been a real burden. She offered no help at all with this, when I pointed out their advertsment for testosterone gel on their own wall and why don't we try it out she responded with "THAT IS A CONTROLLED SUBSTANCE!!" Ooook...so what? After waiting for 20 minutes for a B-12 shot and the nurse coming in to tell me they are done without a mention of any possible way they could help me, I left, and they are lucky I paid my copay up front because I would not have paid then a dime to just sit and chat about my problems with no solution. These people are a joke.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2012

Excellent Dr Excellent human beingTheres nothing bad i can say about his IntegrityTo help mankind

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2012

Well I have been going to Dr McCurley for over 6years now. The only problem I ever had was trying to get in to see him. He is truly loved by his patients, that is probably why so many people see him. But sometimes his head nurse could be a bit overbearing, but just like people do, I try to treat them all the same, but it they cross me be prepared... Hate to hear about what happened to him, but God has the final say in all that we say and do!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 28th, 2009

Nurse and office staff horrible/doctor great

this doctor should fire his nurse - she is not helpful or caring- has several times not followed through with things she says she will take care of- blows off certain patients- even if you try to stand up and say something about it the retaliation given to the "whistle blower" is awful. This office is run so poorly and it is too bad because the doctor is wonderful

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2009

Dr. McCurley is my primary doctor and I have been very pleased with the service I have recieved. I would highly recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 29th, 2009

Superior bedside manner

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 30th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lee Mccurley is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Grand Prairie, TX.

  • Dr. Michael Sims

    Dr. Michael Sims

    Family Medicine

    Grand Prairie, TX 0.40 mi

    4.7
    (9)
    21
  • Dr. Eric Beadle

    Dr. Eric Beadle

    Family Medicine

    Grand Prairie, TX 0.40 mi

    4.5
    (18)
    13
  • Dr. Pamela Santone

    Dr. Pamela Santone

    Family Medicine

    Grand Prairie, TX 0.40 mi

    4.4
    (26)
    20