Dr. Leigh Brezenoff MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Bristol, CT

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

2.8 (-1.2)

30 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    63%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 18.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 1st, 2017
Where To Now?
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is not what you would expect - if you question anything he says - he becomes loud and nasty. Would not to back to him for anything.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 1st, 2017
Who Does He Think He Is
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor (?) has a very bad personality. Thinks he's right about everything. Went to him with joint pain; treated in an old fashioned way. Do not question him about anything. He is not a very nice person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 18th, 2017
Dr. Brezenoff HELP!!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rotator cuff surgery three years ago. Went well but because i have developed arthritis and bone spurs i am having reverse shoulder replacement. Kim was great explaining and answering my concerns. I look forward to my visit with Dr Brezenoff before my surgery this coming week.I have complete confidence in my Dr, B!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 21st, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Seemed stuck up not sure about his skills
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Had both rotator cuff. Done 6. Months apart.i did exactly what he told me to do . . I am like brand new now!!! This man is an artist !!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 24th, 2013
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
office staff rude and impossibl to get in touch with. his follow up is non existent or very brief. I wouldn't send any one to him after the grief and pain my family has had to deal with due to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 29th, 2009
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While I found that I was happy with my first visit, he was totally distracted while setting a broken bone. Was a little condescending when I expressed to him that I didn't feel it had healed properly. This delayed the healing process, his billing rep could not have been more rude and refused treatment because I had a small balance. I then say another surgeon who found that after 6 months, the bone was still half way fractured and I required surgery. I would in no way recommend this Dr or his staff.

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2008
About Dr.Brezenoff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
This Dr. is good.He is an excellent surgeon.He made me think that getting two knees was just like pulling two teeth. He is sweet.

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2008
excellent surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I enjoyed having him as a surgeon. He was very thorough. He also has a great bedside manner, but also tells it like it is. I think he keeps whats best for the patient in mind at all times.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 26th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Leigh Brezenoff, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bristol, CT.