ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Leigh Ende Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Leigh Ende?

Ratings and Reviews

30 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 30 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 21st, 2016

Not for kids

Dr Ende is not a suit ale doctor for children. Her "bed side manner" is more than lacking. She was extremely rude and had no compassion towards my daughter who was very nervous and by the time we left extremely frightened by this doctor. In addition her practice is quite antiquated which I realized upon seeing another orthopaedic hand specialist the next day. As an adult I would never go to Dr Ende however I am primarily writing this review in respect of a child. Note that her nurse (assistant) was very kind.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2015

I recently had a carpal tunnel release. Nobody likes surgery but it couldn't have gone any easier. Dr. Ende and her staff went out of their way to be helpful. I expected to pay for a specialist with her expertise but have good insurance so it was well covered. And even if it wasn't I wouldn't be complaining to the office staff who don't do the billing. I would talk to the billing company. Thank you Dr. Ende!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 25th, 2015

Not recommended; both Ende's office staff and Advocare were diffident and incompentent

When I was grossly over-billed for an initial visit, my insurance company would pay only half, and billed me for the balance. Polite attempts to obtain an explanation of the bill were stonewalled by both Ende's office and Advocare; each insisted that the other was responsible. With no help from Ende's staff, I learned the identity of Advocare's Compliance Officer, who admitted that I had been over-billed by 100% and removed the "erroneous" charge. I subsequently spoke to Dr. Ende herself, hoping for an apology for her staff's behavior. It was not forthcoming. Dr. Ende prescribed a very costly appliance, explaining that my insurance company would need to approve the purchase. The providing pharmacy confirmed that the insurance company needed a confirmation from the doctor. I call Ende's office several times over the ensuing weeks to find out if they had succeeded in obtaining the approval. I was told that several attempts had been made, but the wait time was too long. I called the insurance company myself, got through immediately, and was advised that they had receive no calls from Ende's office.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2013

Great surgeon

I have had 3 surgeries done by Dr. Ende over a 10 year period. Every procedure went extremely well. I do not even have any scares on my hands. She gave me very accurate information on what to expect with each procedure. She is an excellent surgeon and a fine person.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2013

Dr Ende is awesome in all areas of patient care. And definitely NOT male as your description states. I think you need to fix that

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2012

Nice to find a competent dr that really cares. She doesn't take things for granted and she listens to the patient. I had a great experience considering my problem.
Wait time
10.0 minutes

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2011

Dr. Ende is a first class surgeon and person!!

Dr. Ende is an excellent hand surgeon. She removed my left index finger and it is so beautiful....truly a piece of art. She is truly a gifted surgeon. Her office staff is also a wonderful group of people. I highly recommend Dr. Ende if you are looking for a Hand specialist.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2011

Very attentive

I broke my hand on a sunday and Dr. Ende saw me the next day on monday. She wanted to put a pin in my hand to make sure it healed correctly and set me up to do it at the surgery center the very next day! Never had I felt so taken care of! I broke my wrist a few years back and went to another hand surgeon and it still hurts and doesn't feel the way it used to. Thank you Dr. Ende!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2010

Would not have any one else touch me

Dr. Ende was wonderful! She did a great job removing the cyst on my finger.You can't even tell that I had any surgery, besides a little redding of my skin the scaring is not noticable Thank You Dr. Ende

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2008

Fantastic experience

Dr. Ende is the best! She was very sympathetic to my needs and quickly diagnosed my injury. She made me feel very comfortable and she instills a lot of confidence in her care. I waited on one occasion for more than I had hoped in her waiting room, but the other visits were prompt, so I couldnt give her a 5 in that area, but every other facet of my experience was impressive, including the Occupational therapist she uses.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2017

1.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Leigh Ende is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Randolph, NJ.

  • Dr. Marc Rubman

    Dr. Marc Rubman

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Randolph, NJ 0 mi

    4.2
    (31)
    30
  • Dr. David Rubinfeld

    Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Dover, NJ 1.57 mi

    2.1
    (5)
    44
  • Dr. Steven Stecker

    Dr. Steven Stecker

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Dover, NJ 2.69 mi

    4.4
    (19)
    24